Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 7.01 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 13, 2017 10:18:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Remarkable story like the one from 1982. Harrison Ford had a tiny part in the movie but this issue did not bug me.

  • Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 13, 2017 7:51:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Should have gone with Wesley Snipes.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 13, 2017 7:43:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is the first time I have ever rated a movie publicly. This is the worst movie ever made. I saw the first one. It's clearly the result of a flawed director because the actors are great but you can see them clearly act poorly and having experience on TV sets this only happens when a director "tells" the actors how to do their craft. I would rather endure a root canal than see this film again. I and three other couples walked out after 90 minutes of visual pain. Worst film of the past ten years.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 13, 2017 6:45:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Visually amazing movie. Long enough for me. Slowly but the plot was well designed.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 13, 2017 6:29:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie after effects were pretty cool.

  • 4

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 13, 2017 5:38:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring, too long, don't waste your money.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 13, 2017 4:56:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Visually stunning film with strong ties to the first film 35 years ago. The slow pace builds the mystery and I took the hook...but in 2049 nothing is as it seems. Great twist from excellent science fiction which asks the question: What does it mean to be human?

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 13, 2017 10:10:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Visually stunning - it was like watching a work of art. Yes, it's a slow-paced movie, but it blends in perfectly to build suspense and intensify the overall atmosphere and tone of thd film. Phenomenal acting, superb soundtrack, like I literally cannot say enough good things about this movie. I'll definitely be seeing it again. If you like sophisticated films that are character driven, suspensful, make you think, makes you question what it means to be human and alive, with a healthy dose of sci-fi cyberpunk film noir type of movies then you'll love it - but if you want a mindless action movie, then this isn't for you.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 13, 2017 5:33:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really hope they bring Wesley Snipes back for the next one.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, October 13, 2017 12:18:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    the remarkable movie that questions you what is human being and visual/ music/ sound effects are amazing. Iíll watch it again.