Greater Toronto Movies

Spider-Man: Homecoming

Spider-Man: Homecoming

Spider-Man: Homecoming

Score: 4.57 / 10

Release Date: July 7, 2017
Director: Jon Watts
Producer: Amy Pascal, Kevin Feige
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Tom Holland, Michael Keaton, Jon Favreau, Zendaya , Donald Glover, Tyne Daly, Marisa Tomei, Robert Downey Jr.
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 133 minutes

Write a Review


Spider-Man: Homecoming movie reviews

  • 1

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Tuesday, August 8, 2017 7:55:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Zero

  • 1

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Tuesday, August 8, 2017 12:26:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Actor was very inmature and his voice was terrible. The story was like quilt. Made by several pieces. No beginning not end.

  • 10

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Monday, August 7, 2017 9:24:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As much as the fanboy idiots seem to be trying to put this movie down, it was great. The current Spider-Man is a much more accurate portrayal of the Spider-Man in the comics (Spider-Man is a kid guys, not a 30 year old man like the other movies) and they nailed the sense of humor. Michael Keaton portrayed a more believable villain as well, rather than trying to take over the world or something, he's a down-on-his luck guy who saw an opportunity and is trying to keep his crimes under the radar to avoid the attention of the avengers

  • 6

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Monday, August 7, 2017 3:42:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Had this movie been like the ones with Tobey Maguire or Andrew Garfied then I would not have taken my nine year old daughter to see it. I did enjoy the previous versions of Spider-Man and this new kid friendly one was good but far from great. The acting overall was sub par. This felt like something for the Disney channel and not a theatrical release. The main thing is that my kid really liked it!

  • 2

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Monday, August 7, 2017 3:05:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie was boring.

  • 1

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Monday, August 7, 2017 11:17:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Bad acting. Horrible story. The kid who represents Spider man needs to learn how to work in a movie.

  • 2

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Monday, August 7, 2017 12:44:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A totality wasted story.

  • 1

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Sunday, August 6, 2017 10:45:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Was I watching nickolodean

  • 2

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Saturday, August 5, 2017 12:29:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A Spider-Man that was fleek and very kardashian

  • 4

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Saturday, August 5, 2017 11:27:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ok movie. Kids liked it. I found the acting left a lot to be desired and the plot too predictable. Not sure why this Spiderman is portrayed so immature and not able to hold his own so that he has to be rescued/mentored by Ironman (irritating). I like the old Spidey!