Greater Toronto Movies

Spider-Man: Homecoming

Spider-Man: Homecoming

Spider-Man: Homecoming

Score: 4.57 / 10

Release Date: July 7, 2017
Director: Jon Watts
Producer: Amy Pascal, Kevin Feige
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Tom Holland, Michael Keaton, Jon Favreau, Zendaya , Donald Glover, Tyne Daly, Marisa Tomei, Robert Downey Jr.
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 133 minutes

Write a Review


Spider-Man: Homecoming movie reviews

  • Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Monday, July 17, 2017 7:11:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love Marisa Tomei. She's a really good actress. I want to see Mysterio in the next sequel.

  • 7

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Monday, July 17, 2017 4:04:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Less is more. I do believe that another reboot was not necessary. Should have kept Spidey as a wicked scene stealer like he was in Civil War. This was, however a great entry into his movie franchises, but leave it at this please. Tom Holland is finally the perfect guy to fill the suit, but we can't keep changing up Spidey's. I was happy to see this wasn't an origin story and ties in very well seeing him learning and yearning to be a full fledged Avenger. Great villain too. Why does everyone want Michael Keaton to play winged comic book characters? (Batman, Birdman, now Vulture).

  • 2

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Monday, July 17, 2017 3:26:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No ever again.

  • 10

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Monday, July 17, 2017 3:03:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Our family went last night and all 6 of us loved it. I thought it was a cool way to reboot. No need to rechew what was previously done. As the actor ages I think so will the setting for each installment they produce. Excited for what's next for Spidey. Finally a real Spiderman movie. Thanks Marvel.

  • 10

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Monday, July 17, 2017 2:59:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Would watch again

  • 9

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Monday, July 17, 2017 2:59:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good

  • 10

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Monday, July 17, 2017 2:57:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved all the characters in this movie. Very good casting job! Did a fantastic job. This Spider-Man really related to actual high school which was good. And he looked like a high schooler, none like the other Spider-Man's. It was relatable and I love the twists in this movie. Tom holland did an amazing job, and I loved zendaya's little dry, in and out sarcastic humors. It was kind of a different take. loved all the jokes in this movie. I've seen it three times, loved it. And can't wait for the next ones to come out.

  • 1

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Monday, July 17, 2017 10:42:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Grammar is no one of your strongers talents. Bandit. And u Luv Same poster from the other day. The first spider man movie the story was around a young teenager just graduating from the high school and the actor played very well his role. He looked mature enough to asume his role. This new reboot is so fake and the actor... well he is totally immature. The dialogues in the movie are so superficial. The movie is a total joke.

  • 6

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Sunday, July 16, 2017 9:49:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    8 out of 10  was it a stellar film.....no !!!! but to call it crap  is just plain ridiculous, if u never read spider man comics u will never get this movie, if u never listen to Stan lee talk about the hero spider man he created u will never get this movie, this is how he start a young man in high school, he not superman and he not batman, if your looking that in this film your never going to get it.... and for the insulting fools that has nothing good to say about people that luv the film.....go away we don't need u hear on this user review, those are u typical critics that will bash anything good because they have nothing good to say and it say more about them than this film or anything other movie

  • 2

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Sunday, July 16, 2017 6:09:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This reboot was the worst one. Looked like a high school drama. Older jokes from the same past movies. The Spider-Man actor looked coming from a cheap amateur class. His acting is terrible. He ruined the story. Sorry kid you need to going back to take acting classes.