Greater Toronto Movies

Spider-Man: Homecoming

Spider-Man: Homecoming

Spider-Man: Homecoming

Score: 4.58 / 10

Release Date: July 7, 2017
Director: Jon Watts
Producer: Amy Pascal, Kevin Feige
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Tom Holland, Michael Keaton, Jon Favreau, Zendaya , Donald Glover, Tyne Daly, Marisa Tomei, Robert Downey Jr.
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 133 minutes

Write a Review


Spider-Man: Homecoming movie reviews

  • 8

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 10:51:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    a few plot holes and needless changes prevent this from getting a 5 rating from me. Great movie though!

  • 10

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 10:42:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It wasn't an origin story, it already took place after Captain America: Civil War where Peter already had his powers and so that means Uncle Ben has long since been deceased as well

  • 1

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 8:47:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Where was the he story how he became Spider-Man? Where was uncle Ben?

  • 2

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 8:46:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you like this movie then you probably liked waterworld

  • 8

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 8:45:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    They writers stayed true to some key story pieces to the original but did a good job of taking a well known story and changing it up, I found that refreshing. I appreciated the humour they added to the story, thoroughly enjoyed the movie.

  • 1

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 8:43:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Aunt Mae gets 5 stars

  • 2

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 8:26:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Clearly the one star people are saving humanity. People find this movie funny? Really? Are you the same people who watch Honey boo boo?

  • 7

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 6:42:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought they really captured the original Spider-man.

  • 9

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 6:35:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie I've watched in a long time! Absolutely in love with this Spider-Man! Tom holland portrayed Peter Parker and Spider-Man amazingly!

  • 10

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 5:33:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pretty sure everyone who gave this movie a bad review is either the same person or a troll. Movie was awesome. Funny AF and highly entertaining, exactly what you want in a marvel movie