Greater Toronto Movies

Spider-Man: Homecoming

Spider-Man: Homecoming

Spider-Man: Homecoming

Score: 4.58 / 10

Release Date: July 7, 2017
Director: Jon Watts
Producer: Amy Pascal, Kevin Feige
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Tom Holland, Michael Keaton, Jon Favreau, Zendaya , Donald Glover, Tyne Daly, Marisa Tomei, Robert Downey Jr.
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 133 minutes

Write a Review


Spider-Man: Homecoming movie reviews

  • 8

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 8:45:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    They writers stayed true to some key story pieces to the original but did a good job of taking a well known story and changing it up, I found that refreshing. I appreciated the humour they added to the story, thoroughly enjoyed the movie.

  • 1

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 8:43:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Aunt Mae gets 5 stars

  • 2

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 8:26:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Clearly the one star people are saving humanity. People find this movie funny? Really? Are you the same people who watch Honey boo boo?

  • 7

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 6:42:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought they really captured the original Spider-man.

  • 9

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 6:35:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie I've watched in a long time! Absolutely in love with this Spider-Man! Tom holland portrayed Peter Parker and Spider-Man amazingly!

  • 10

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 5:33:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pretty sure everyone who gave this movie a bad review is either the same person or a troll. Movie was awesome. Funny AF and highly entertaining, exactly what you want in a marvel movie

  • 7

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 1:39:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As far as the movie goes, it was good. Good action sequences, plenty of humor, and a decent pace. Didn't care for how they wrote up Flash Thompson or MJ (is she even watson??). Initially I didn't care for how the vulture looked in the trailer, and disappointed he was lacking one of his main attributes, the power to absorb life to reduce his age. But I did like the spin they took on how the bad guys got their powers/weapons. A nice take that doesn't involve Oscorp R & D. I look forward to seeing Holland again as Spider Man in the next Avengers and Homecoming 2

  • 3

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 12:57:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Tony you should of taken the suit back from him.

  • 1

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 9:36:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Went to see Spider-Man, stayed for Aunt May.

  • 1

    Spider-Man: Homecoming

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 8:11:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    thumbs down to the one star people ....as it pretty much the same person putting one stars or just others cant face the truth it was a good movie, films critics give it rave reviews 42.86 percent give it a five star to the low percent of one stars as their onions don't hold any value of legit reason of calling it a bad movie, just nit picking the stupid, I would like to these ones make a better film, ya right not bloody likely, so as the saying goes their no counting for taste