Greater Toronto Movies

mother!

mother!

mother!

Score: 3.82 / 10

Release Date: September 15, 2017
Director: Darren Aronofsky
Producer: Ari Handel, Darren Aronofsky, Scott Franklin
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Javier Bardem, Ed Harris, Michelle Pfeiffer, Domhnall Gleeson
Rating: 18A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


mother! movie reviews

  • 2

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 3:19:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie ever!! Do not know what it was trying to tell us. We both walked out. I cant believe we stayed past 1/2 way!!

  • 2

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 1:35:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Perhaps some blue body paint and a few superheroes could of saved this disaster film, but nothing short would of. So much for her career.

  • 1

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 1:33:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Went to the manager for a refund. Yeah. It's that bad.

  • 2

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 1:32:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    My wife was a big fan of Jennifer Lawrence. Was. We both walked out before it was over, asking ourselves, what the heck was that. She lacks something big time, the story, if I figure it out I'll get back to you, and the camera angles were, ??????? I have to go with Rex Reed on this one. He puts it up as possibly theworst movie in a century. It makes Ishtar look like academy award material.

  • 9

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 1:01:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A masterful piece of filmmaking

  • 2

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 12:15:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    they really need a zero rating for movies such as this - save your money!!

  • 1

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 12:14:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    i would give mother a zero if i could. No idea what was going on. No real explanation why people just started showing up at the house or what was going on inside the house later on in the movie. I would not even call it a horror. In the other horror movies like insidious, conjuring even saw there was always an explanation to why things were happening. the only thing i new in the movie was that he was a writer. All i got watching this movie was the you now hit the fan for unknown reasons again. Other than that i was lost. Maybe if you go see it you can make sense of what you see.

  • 2

    mother!

    Friday, September 15, 2017 10:35:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The worst movie I've ever seen. I kept waiting for the plot to reveal itself all through the movie but it never did. Some people actually got up during the movie and left. Don't waste your money.

  • 5

    mother!

    Friday, September 15, 2017 9:49:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Quite a unique story but it dragged a bit towards the end. Star studded.

  • 4

    mother!

    Friday, September 15, 2017 8:02:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Darren Aronovsky has made 3 great movies, "The Black Swan", "The Wrestler" and "Requiem for a Dream". All three of these films were masterfully written, directed and acted. Wonderful films. This film falls short in all ways. It is a jumbled, disjointed mess of a film with a seemingly pretentious point, clumsy script and an excess of gratuitous violence. The actors, Jennifer Lawrence, Javier Bardem etc. are all lost in the mess of a movie. Very disappointing!