Greater Toronto Movies

The Big Sick

The Big Sick

The Big Sick

Score: 6.85 / 10

Release Date: July 14, 2017
Director: Michael Showalter
Producer: Barry Mendel, Judd Apatow
Studio: Elevation Pictures
Starring: Kumail Nanjiani, Holly Hunter, Zoe Kazan, Ray Romano, Linda Emond, Anupam Kher, Zenobia Shroff, Adeel Akhtar
Rating: 14A
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 120 minutes

Write a Review


The Big Sick movie reviews

  • 10

    The Big Sick

    Sunday, July 23, 2017 12:38:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    great movie. loved it. at first i thought it would be predictable little mosque on the prairie fare, but no. totally different, very funny, believable (it is a true story), and relevant. Some classic scenes ... Go see it!

  • 7

    The Big Sick

    Sunday, July 23, 2017 8:29:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very relatateable story line.

  • 1

    The Big Sick

    Sunday, July 23, 2017 12:08:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible not funny at all. Don't know how it was rated 4 stars!! Only a few people in theatre even chuckled!

  • 10

    The Big Sick

    Saturday, July 22, 2017 11:36:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A must see! Wonderful story of relationship told with humor and depth!

  • 8

    The Big Sick

    Saturday, July 22, 2017 10:33:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Shows how different cultures are. And Love always is strong.

  • 9

    The Big Sick

    Friday, July 21, 2017 4:24:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Have not laughed so much at a movie !!! Went with a girlfriend and both thoroughly enjoyed this movie. I loved it so much I will probably go to see it again

  • 9

    The Big Sick

    Friday, July 21, 2017 2:16:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A must see! This was an amazing movie. I laughed and cried through the entire movie. Well worth seeing, don't listen to the negative comments - you'll love it!!

  • 10

    The Big Sick

    Thursday, July 20, 2017 11:23:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's nice to go to a comedy that has more than a couple of laughs that you've seen already in the trailer. This one has dozens and dozens of funny moments. The comedy plays out against the backdrop of a touching love story. Very good film...93/100..guru Bob

  • 9

    The Big Sick

    Thursday, July 20, 2017 3:14:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved the movie

  • 2

    The Big Sick

    Wednesday, July 19, 2017 9:13:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Baaaaarf