Greater Toronto Movies

mother!

mother!

mother!

Score: 3.83 / 10

Release Date: September 15, 2017
Director: Darren Aronofsky
Producer: Ari Handel, Darren Aronofsky, Scott Franklin
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Javier Bardem, Ed Harris, Michelle Pfeiffer, Domhnall Gleeson
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


mother! movie reviews

  • 2

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 3:08:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Simply stupid movie, with a dragging storyline and no excitement whatsoever. It was disturbing and a huge waste of my time. Good for some people, but a terrible one for me.

  • 2

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 3:06:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring

  • 1

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 1:33:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't go. Don't buy the DVD or VHS. Wait for the paperback and then use it to light your fireplace. You'll thank me later.

  • 1

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 1:30:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If they were smart, they would charge people money to get out of this theater. Then it would make money. Good lord, what trash. If you read, the other reviews on other sites, in papers, and the internet, you know, I'm just another voice in that choir. Don't waste your money. It's not even cultish trash. There's Ed Wood bad, and then there's bad bad. This is when we pine for the old silver nitrate days and an accidental fire.

  • 4

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 9:15:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Tough to decide between a 2 or 3 rating... I was excited about the cast, thinking this must be a good one to have all of these famous actors in the movie. The trailer lures you in, as always. The movie started on a good note - building up suspense with strange characters, a unique storyline and plenty of unanswered questions. Then, all hell breaks loose... it got just too weird and out there for me after that. I should have expected the movie to "turn" as it did, when you consider Black Swan, Noah, etc. - all dark movies with bizarre twists and "look away from the screen" gore. When you consider these movies, Mother! Is from the same genre. It's difficult to recommend this movie. It will surprise and shock you and make you wonder what you just saw.

  • 2

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 5:08:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible movie. Was dieing for it to end. What a waste of 2 hrs

  • 2

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 3:19:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie ever!! Do not know what it was trying to tell us. We both walked out. I cant believe we stayed past 1/2 way!!

  • 2

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 1:35:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Perhaps some blue body paint and a few superheroes could of saved this disaster film, but nothing short would of. So much for her career.

  • 1

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 1:33:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Went to the manager for a refund. Yeah. It's that bad.

  • 2

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 1:32:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    My wife was a big fan of Jennifer Lawrence. Was. We both walked out before it was over, asking ourselves, what the heck was that. She lacks something big time, the story, if I figure it out I'll get back to you, and the camera angles were, ??????? I have to go with Rex Reed on this one. He puts it up as possibly theworst movie in a century. It makes Ishtar look like academy award material.