Greater Toronto Movies

mother!

mother!

mother!

Score: 3.82 / 10

Release Date: September 15, 2017
Director: Darren Aronofsky
Producer: Ari Handel, Darren Aronofsky, Scott Franklin
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Javier Bardem, Ed Harris, Michelle Pfeiffer, Domhnall Gleeson
Rating: 18A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


mother! movie reviews

  • 1

    mother!

    Sunday, October 1, 2017 6:56:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Why would a supposedly big star attach herself to this crap? Horrid, little movie that leaves you uneasy because nothing makes any freaking sense whatsoever. At least with Alice in Wonderland, you know her world is fantasy, this one? Yeesh. I did get home earlier than I thought and got a good sleep though.

  • 2

    mother!

    Sunday, October 1, 2017 4:48:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I hope there isn't a sequel. Jennifer Lawrence just gets more and more annoying and she's in EVERY movie these days...

  • 10

    mother!

    Saturday, September 30, 2017 10:56:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Dumb people stick to the emoji movie or white chicks, this is too mind stimulating for you

  • 10

    mother!

    Saturday, September 30, 2017 5:17:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a piece of art - the whole story and the way it was told. If you didn't like it, you didn't get it. Mother earth, God, Adam and Eve, Cain and Abel and how we are ravaging the earth.

  • 9

    mother!

    Saturday, September 30, 2017 5:05:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love Aronofsky movies - when you figure out the meaning of the whole movie, it amazed me how he presented this film. Loved it!

  • 1

    mother!

    Saturday, September 30, 2017 2:26:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A waste of my time.

  • 2

    mother!

    Saturday, September 30, 2017 11:50:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    worse worse movie ever. I even left the theater...too crazy for me...don't waste your time nor money...I can't even rate that movie

  • 3

    mother!

    Friday, September 29, 2017 11:07:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It could have been a thrilling psychological mystery. Instead it was a vapid plot that relied on mindless use blood and horror as a manipulation to hold the audience's attention.

  • 2

    mother!

    Friday, September 29, 2017 7:02:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie I have endured in years. No story, no decent acting, don't waste your time!

  • 2

    mother!

    Friday, September 29, 2017 5:51:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Might as well have watched paint dry... might have enjoyed it more !!!