Greater Toronto Movies

mother!

mother!

mother!

Score: 3.8 / 10

Release Date: September 15, 2017
Director: Darren Aronofsky
Producer: Ari Handel, Darren Aronofsky, Scott Franklin
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Javier Bardem, Ed Harris, Michelle Pfeiffer, Domhnall Gleeson
Rating: 18A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


mother! movie reviews

  • 2

    mother!

    Sunday, September 24, 2017 4:33:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stupid movie. Stupid Jennifer Lawrence. Stupid Aronofsky. My friend said that I ‘just don’t understand film noir.’ What a load of bourgeoisie bullshit.

  • 1

    mother!

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 11:13:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a terrible film, so over-the-top that any semblance of meaning was totally lost.

  • 1

    mother!

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 10:17:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am 51 years old and this is the first time in my life that I walked out of a movie theater. On my way out, another woman did the same thing and we requested to get our money back, another first. DO NOT GO UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES - You will be extremely disappointed and even angry at yourself. Don't be fooled by the actors in this movie. I will never again go see a Darren Aronofsky.

  • 8

    mother!

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 9:53:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well directed, well acted, bizarre and thought provoking. I liked it. Exploration of an insane narcissist.

  • 9

    mother!

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 5:59:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It is a movie- allegory, very complicated, touching and philosophical. The best movie of the year.

  • 1

    mother!

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 5:56:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    LESSON LEARNED, READ COMMENTS FIRST!!!!!!!!!! I didn't understand the messages of the movie... :( well, maybe it doesn't have one. But yes you will KEEP WONDERING EVEN AFTER THE MOVIE IS DONE... HAHAHAHA

  • 2

    mother!

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 3:16:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Didn't make any sense. Ridiculous don't waste your money.

  • 1

    mother!

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 12:22:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a load of Crap !!!

  • 6

    mother!

    Saturday, September 23, 2017 11:13:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent acting. Thought provoking story line. Unfortunately, it requires the movie goers to actually think which directly corresponds to the low ratings. Spoiler alert....The actors represent God, Mother earth/nature, Adam & Eve, Cain and Abel, Jesus, mortal man and woman who worship god and/or tear his creation apart. God is creating life and keeps trying to get it right at the expense of the Mother. Ed Harris (Adam) is clearly seen missing a rib as he is sick and throwing up into the toilet. You'll either love it or hate it. Give it a chance and open your mind to something new.

  • 2

    mother!

    Friday, September 22, 2017 6:10:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Unadulterated crapola :)