Greater Toronto Movies

Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

Score: 7.06 / 10

Release Date: July 20, 2018
Director: Ol Parker
Producer: Gary Goetzman, Judy Craymer
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Christine Baranski, Pierce Brosnan, Dominic Cooper, Colin Firth, Andy Garcia, Lily James, Amanda Seyfried, Stellan Skarsgård, Julie Walters, Cher , Meryl Streep, Jeremy Irvine, Josh Dylan, Hugh Skinner
Genre: Musical
Running Time: 114 minutes

Write a Review


Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again movie reviews

  • 2

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Saturday, September 8, 2018 7:58:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    wrong movie for me. find very boring.

  • 5

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Saturday, September 1, 2018 10:20:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyable sequel very much in the spirit of Grease 2 but with lesser music.

  • 4

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Saturday, September 1, 2018 2:59:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    First one was great! Music good! Cold have left Cher out out out

  • 5

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Saturday, September 1, 2018 8:39:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great music. Nostalgic needs are met. Cher and Meryl seemed stilted and in the wrong movie. Overall very enjoyable.

  • 9

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Saturday, August 25, 2018 6:35:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I would see it again and again. I love musicals!

  • 6

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Friday, August 24, 2018 3:55:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It is very happy to see the beautiful country where it was made, but there are nutty things...like the ladies leaving in the end, walking on a long road with suitcases. Also, the gramma has been dead. She was Cher. If you missed the first one it is a blur. I thought the two main characters were sisters. And the ghost at the end was weird. It's really nutty, but done with a consciousness that is appealing and fun, but there are parts that make you crazy.

  • 1

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Friday, August 24, 2018 1:33:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I must first confess that I dislike almost all musicals. Dragged to this by my wife the next 2 hours was a blend of boredom & mental torture. Different strokes for different folks I say, but if they added a little plot and cut the number of songs down it would improve the movie. Parading old stars that do nothing but walk on is not terribly entertaining either.

  • 8

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Thursday, August 23, 2018 8:46:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    My husband and I both loved the story line. Great tunes and what a surprise to see Cher (I forgot she was in the movie). I would see it againnina heartveat

  • 5

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Wednesday, August 22, 2018 4:32:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    You just kind of have to accept the cheesiness and enjoy it anyways

  • 1

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Wednesday, August 22, 2018 3:23:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    There was too much Abba music.