Greater Toronto Movies

Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

Score: 7.06 / 10

Release Date: July 20, 2018
Director: Ol Parker
Producer: Gary Goetzman, Judy Craymer
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Christine Baranski, Pierce Brosnan, Dominic Cooper, Colin Firth, Andy Garcia, Lily James, Amanda Seyfried, Stellan Skarsgård, Julie Walters, Cher , Meryl Streep, Jeremy Irvine, Josh Dylan, Hugh Skinner
Genre: Musical
Running Time: 114 minutes

Write a Review


Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again movie reviews

  • 7

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Saturday, July 21, 2018 10:11:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the actors, the music and the story but can't figure out why Cher was added to the cast. She added nothing and it just seemed silly.

  • 10

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Saturday, July 21, 2018 12:20:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw the movie tonight I had liked it. I had a good laugh

  • 6

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Friday, July 20, 2018 9:09:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Overated, despite large accomplished cast of stars. Colorful and scenic somewhat, but a bit disappointing. Two ABBA classics best part of music, still wish actors the best in future endeavors.

  • 4

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Friday, July 20, 2018 8:34:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This Mamma Mia is a sequel/prequel to the first abba song go round. If you like the tunes of abba and the cast in this tale and the last then this movie could be for you.

  • 1

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Friday, July 20, 2018 7:43:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Mamma Mia I paid for this

  • 1

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Friday, July 20, 2018 7:43:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brutal

  • 10

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Friday, July 20, 2018 7:30:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it. Nice to watch something thats not full of violence. A happy feel good movie where you walk out singing. I want to see it again

  • 7

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Friday, July 20, 2018 5:57:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not as good as the first movie but we enjoyed the movie

  • 9

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Friday, July 20, 2018 5:56:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I Enjoyed the whole movie I also saw and liked the original best chick movie I ever saw, not bad for a 73 year old man.

  • 3

    Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

    Friday, July 20, 2018 5:08:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sequels to most movies are not as good as the original, and this sequel proves this again. The good news is that the singing in this movie is much better than the first, with only one truly sour note from Pierce Brosnan. Fortunately his songs are short and mostly covered by the soundtrack band or other performers. The first third of the movie is clunky and the singing numbers are painfully contrived. Things get better which isn't saying much until Cher appears, when the movie takes another downhill dive. She is painful to watch, teetering on a staircase and needing support to move down. Her face is a mask, whether the result of computer graphics or tons of makeup, and only her mouth moves. When she sings it's acceptable but badly lip-synced. People who love Abba or the handful of fans that liked the first Momma Mia! should see this film, the rest should wait until it is released On-Demand or wait for a cheap ticket.