Greater Toronto Movies

Atomic Blonde

Atomic Blonde

Atomic Blonde

Score: 5.97 / 10

Release Date: July 28, 2017
Director: David Leitch
Producer: A.J. Dix, Beth Kono, Charlize Theron, Eric Gitter, Kelly McCormick, Peter Schwerin
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Charlize Theron, James McAvoy, John Goodman, Til Schweiger, Eddie Marsan, Sofia Boutella, Toby Jones
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 115 minutes

Write a Review


Atomic Blonde movie reviews

  • 9

    Atomic Blonde

    Monday, August 7, 2017 4:57:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lots of action. Great fight scenes.

  • 9

    Atomic Blonde

    Monday, August 7, 2017 2:37:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. Great entertainment. My wife and I really enjoyed it. Being from that generation we loved the music. We read the reviews about it being hard to follow and honestly have no idea what people are talking about. Just a great action movie, Charlize Theron is fantastic in an action movie. She sold me. Wow she did a great job. As for James McAvoy he was very entertaining and made for a great movie. Don't be fooled by some reviews. It is a good action movie, like John Wick but obviously different. You won't be disappointed. 5 stars

  • 7

    Atomic Blonde

    Sunday, August 6, 2017 4:04:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ugly movie, ugly story, ugly fight scenes. As a whole, good movie. Short period in the middle it kinda loses it's momentum, but it really picks up again and ends well. Kinda like John Wick movies but with a better script. If you don't mind extreme violence in movies, it's worth seeing.

  • 10

    Atomic Blonde

    Sunday, August 6, 2017 2:08:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. Great entertainment. A top action flick of 2017. Funny to read the other reviews. Honestly not hard to follow, of course not everything is laid out like your typical children's movie... some folks should just stick to Pixar...

  • 1

    Atomic Blonde

    Sunday, August 6, 2017 12:39:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The only thing good about this movie was the music.

  • 10

    Atomic Blonde

    Sunday, August 6, 2017 10:05:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it from start to finish, outstanding performance by Charlize Theron.

  • 2

    Atomic Blonde

    Sunday, August 6, 2017 12:46:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie was hard to follow but the main girl was really hot. I wanted to enjoy the movie but it fell flat with the interigation scenes and the fighting scenes were really disappointing. You saw all the good stuff in the trailer. Just watch the trailer and you can say you have seen the movie. Enough said terrible movie and would not see again. If you have to see it go on cheap night

  • 4

    Atomic Blonde

    Saturday, August 5, 2017 3:39:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw this movie yesterday and was disappointed. The acting was dismal, lots of staring scenes, no one can take a punch with out completely collapsing. Is there a spy story recipe in Hollywood that movies have to follow the same script every time? This movie was incredibly predictable. Hollywood is lost and will start losing investors soon.

  • 5

    Atomic Blonde

    Friday, August 4, 2017 10:36:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pretty much all the good stuff was in the trailer. I really wanted to like this movie but it fell flat for me. I just didn't care about any of the characters or the story. Decent soundtrack though.

  • 5

    Atomic Blonde

    Friday, August 4, 2017 10:07:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was "o.k." the plot isnt bad, and is sustained throughout which is good for a change. Pace is good, not frantic or sluggish. Characters are well developed, just enough suspense on the identity of the double agent. Weaknesses are: too many fight scenes, the lesbian thing was just for box office, anyone that smoked that many cigerettes probably couldnt sustain that level of athletisism, their eras were confused- the black garder/smoking vixen was 1940, by the 80's it was different. I dont think they goofed and used a cell phone. It has promise to continue on.