Greater Toronto Movies

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Blade Runner 2049

Score: 6.93 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Producer: Andrew A. Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Bud Yorkin, Cynthia Yorkin
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Mackenzie Davis, Carla Juri, Lennie James, Dave Bautista, Jared Leto, Barkhad Abdi
Rating: 14A
Genre: Sci-Fi/Fantasy
Running Time: 163 minutes

Write a Review


Blade Runner 2049 movie reviews

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Friday, December 15, 2017 5:47:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Every second of this movie is magnificent.

  • 10

    Blade Runner 2049

    Thursday, December 14, 2017 4:07:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    All the people slamming this movie must have zero attention span and know nothing about the original. This movie is a cinematic triumph and arguably the best sequel ever made. Ridiculous special effects paired with a poingant and relevant who dunnit detective story laced with allegories about the world we live in and the direction humanity may be going. This is one of the best movies I have seen in a decade and Gosling nails this character with his reserved but pensive and quietly anguished performance. If you think this movie is too long or too boring maybe you should just keep watching Fast and Furious clones and Bruckheimer movies. Enjoy the pointless storylines and over the top explosions and let the adults appreciate real film. 5/5 I can't wait to buy this on Blu Ray.

  • Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, December 12, 2017 4:49:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My first ZERO star review.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, December 12, 2017 4:48:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie would have been amazing if it was five minutes long, unfortunately it was almost 3 hours so it sucked. The music is so bad.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, December 12, 2017 4:42:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was just a bad movie. Would love to give it a great review as I love the cast in it but it was garbage. Have to agree with most of the reviews, it was the worst movie I have seen in around thirty years.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, December 12, 2017 4:40:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I watched this movie and thinking why am I giving this three hours of my life. I should have left after about 10 minutes.

  • 1

    Blade Runner 2049

    Tuesday, December 12, 2017 4:38:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A slow boring plot the led nowhere. I have never been this bored watching a movie ever in my life.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, December 10, 2017 6:36:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was perfect for me. I don't know to others.

  • 9

    Blade Runner 2049

    Sunday, December 10, 2017 6:35:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie of the year.

  • 2

    Blade Runner 2049

    Monday, December 4, 2017 3:02:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wait to watch it on cable at home. That way you can turn it off after twenty minutes and go to bed.