Greater Toronto Movies

An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

Score: 5.05 / 10

Release Date: August 4, 2017
Director: Jon Shenk
Producer: Diane Weyermann, Richard Berge
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Al Gore
Rating: G
Genre: Documentary
Running Time: 98 minutes

Write a Review


An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power movie reviews

  • 10

    An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

    Tuesday, September 19, 2017 12:32:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a fascinating and sobering movie. Al Gore manages to lay our dire circumstances out on the table with incredible clarity, while also inspiring hope that we could still turn things in a different direction. I am planning on seeing it again and I'm glad I took my teenaged daughters with me the first time. They loved it.

  • 2

    An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

    Friday, September 15, 2017 1:51:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible predictable nonsense, nothing but a fundraiser for Gore so he can finance his HUGE carbon footprint. Save your money.

  • 1

    An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

    Sunday, September 3, 2017 10:05:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Same tired ravings from a delusional mind. So none of his dire predictions came even remotely close to happening since the last movie, but he has the audacity of make a sequel? These people most definitely do not have any shame. I read something about Al Gore: The energy needed to heat the pool in ONE of his five houses uses up about 5x as much energy as the average person uses all year. That should tell you all you need to know about Al Gore and his concern for the planet.

  • An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

    Friday, September 1, 2017 1:03:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    pure, unadulterated fraud. He'll probably get another academy award.

  • 2

    An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

    Wednesday, August 30, 2017 2:36:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Unscientific gobbledygook. We should have been under water a few years ago according to Gore.

  • 1

    An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

    Tuesday, August 29, 2017 4:36:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A lot of mindless stupidity packed into one movie. I'm surprised Al "we only have 10 years" Gore has the 'nads to try and pull the wool over his flock's eyes one more time.

  • 9

    An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

    Saturday, August 26, 2017 11:36:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    See "An Inconvenient Truth" - released @ 2006', and then see "An Inconvenient Sequel" and then see for yourselves what world's greatest climate scientists have been saying for years. Start with reading the cover feature article "The Doomed Earth Catalog" by David Wallace-Wells in New York Magazine, July 10-23, 2017. Then try to recall this: Where were you at 400 ppm?

  • 2

    An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 10:24:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The usual left wing trolls will call anyone questioning the bad science and then run away, but when was the last time you actually saw a science debate where a climate alarmist debated anyone? Is that not the basis of science? argue, debate, analyze until all the questions are answered and the only thing remaining is the truth. If Gore would debate a Dr. Tim Ball, or a Dr. Judith Curry, or even a statistician who understands charts, I might give him leeway, but the man is a huckster, pure and simple. As a school teacher, I do not recommend this movie. It is dollop for the simple minded and not good for children. Critical skills are not enhanced by being told to believe lies. That's called religion.

  • 1

    An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 6:02:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring

  • An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 5:53:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    How many homes does Mr. Gore. His Montecito homes is $9B and 10,000 sqft. Or Dr. Suzuki? Suzuki has 4 homes in Canada alone. One piece of property that he co-owns with an oil company. This whole climate change thing is a hoax. Yes, taking care of your planet is important. But don't listen to these tools.