Greater Toronto Movies

War for the Planet of the Apes

War for the Planet of the Apes

War for the Planet of the Apes

Score: 7.49 / 10

Release Date: July 14, 2017
Director: Matt Reeves
Producer: Amanda Silver, Dylan Clark, Peter Chernin, Rick Jaffa
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Andy Serkis, Woody Harrelson, Steve Zahn, Terry Notary, Judy Greer, Toby Kebbell
Rating: 14A
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 140 minutes

Write a Review


War for the Planet of the Apes movie reviews

  • 8

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Friday, September 8, 2017 10:42:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a good and funny movie.

  • 10

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Sunday, September 3, 2017 3:33:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie I hope they will make another one.

  • 9

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Thursday, August 31, 2017 7:40:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Perfect pace for the storyline. I think the people who said it was slow were expecting constant fighting. There are fight scene also. I saw this with my boyfriend last night and we both like it. I think we might find out more about the effect of the virus in the next sequel... I hope there will be one.

  • 10

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Thursday, August 31, 2017 7:35:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am a fan of Planet of the Apes . I loved this one. I did not feel it was too slow. It was not as fast moving as the previous one. It was just right for this story line. Everything looks so real.

  • 1

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Wednesday, August 30, 2017 8:40:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    1 star Slow boring left 1/2 way through movie it was pain full!!!!

  • 4

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Sunday, August 20, 2017 10:14:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Real Title: "Soap Opera for the Planet of the Apes". Woody H is old and too flabby for his role. While the movie connected a few dots (e.g. little Cornelius, Nova, speechless humans), it lacked serious action as the movie trailer basically stole what may have been one of the most intense moments. I felt let down compared to the previous movie that had you on the edge of your seat.

  • 2

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Saturday, August 19, 2017 10:35:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring, inconsistent, doesn't make a whole lot of sense. By far the worst Planet of the Apes movie yet.

  • 10

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Saturday, August 19, 2017 4:59:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Can't wait for the WAR

  • 3

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Saturday, August 12, 2017 2:10:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really bad anti America movie. Theres better way to oppose war than tearing up someones flag and burying a hundred thousand men in snow. I found myself pretty bored and turned off, and wanting to just eradicate the apes. The winter scenes were nice.

  • 10

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Thursday, August 10, 2017 6:46:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie. :)