Greater Toronto Movies

White Boy Rick

White Boy Rick

White Boy Rick

Score: 8.54 / 10

Director: Yann Demange
Producer: Darren Aronofsky, John Lesher, Julie Yorn, Scott Franklin
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Matthew McConaughey, Richie Merritt, Bel Powley, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Brian Tyree Henry, Rory Cochrane, RJ Cyler, Jonathan Majors, Eddie Marsan, Bruce Dern, Piper Laurie
Rating: 14A
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 111 minutes

Write a Review


White Boy Rick movie reviews

  • 10

    White Boy Rick

    Wednesday, September 19, 2018 7:23:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The acting was great and the story was really good I love true story movies. The young man that played Rick was really good. The storyline was good kept my attention there were no dead spots at all it was great from start to finish a must see.

  • 10

    White Boy Rick

    Sunday, September 16, 2018 7:46:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is worth going to see in the theater. Interesting story.

  • 10

    White Boy Rick

    Saturday, September 15, 2018 4:56:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is one very interesting movie. For sure worth seeing.

  • 5

    White Boy Rick

    Saturday, September 15, 2018 12:32:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a decent movie. I think I got lost a little bit when he decided to work with the police. In the movie, there was very little pressure on him to turn and start telling on his guys. He became the man because of the police. It was straight.

  • 10

    White Boy Rick

    Friday, September 14, 2018 9:30:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    great movie ! One of the best I've seen this year . The new comer Ritchie Merrit did an awesome job considering it was his first acting gig . Check it out you wont be disappointed .

  • 7

    White Boy Rick

    Tuesday, September 11, 2018 10:14:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Quite good.

  • 9

    White Boy Rick

    Tuesday, September 11, 2018 4:07:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome!

  • 7

    White Boy Rick

    Tuesday, September 11, 2018 12:57:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The reality of it all, even to this day. As hard as the life was, the love was still there in this family. I loved this movie. I would love to see it again.

  • 10

    White Boy Rick

    Tuesday, September 11, 2018 12:15:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great true story of a 15yr old hustler, drug dealer and FBI informant in the 1980s Detroit. A must see to believe it.

  • 8

    White Boy Rick

    Tuesday, September 11, 2018 11:33:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Dark story but so well done, supberb acting. I had to look up Richard when I got home..