Greater Toronto Movies

A Star is Born

A Star is Born

Score: 7.19 / 10

Release Date: October 05, 2018
Director: Bradley Cooper
Producer: Bill Gerber, Bradley Cooper, Jon Peters, Lynette Howell Taylor, Todd Phillips
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Bradley Cooper, Lady Gaga, Sam Elliott, Dave Chappelle, Bonnie Somerville
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


A Star is Born movie reviews

  • 10

    A Star is Born

    Friday, March 1, 2019 9:09:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it. Chills during shallow. Repeat alert on that song! I need to rewatch Barbra Streisand version to see which one I like better. Luckily itís on my dvr. Husband doesnít mind going to see the 2nd version. Hard to find a decent movie to watch. I prefer movies from 30s and 40s. (Iím in my 50s) I didnít really like the 1st 2 versions.

  • 10

    A Star is Born

    Friday, March 1, 2019 1:24:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Producing and acting was so great that I thought it was real

  • 6

    A Star is Born

    Friday, March 1, 2019 12:51:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The swearing was overdone , only super stupid people have a limited vocab like that. Unconvincing. Gaga was very good with acting and singing. Bradley was a huge disappointment. Overacting and one dimensional. Nice try , but Bradley needs to stay in his own lane. If I want to see failed folks , I'll visit old friends that destroyed their lives.

  • 10

    A Star is Born

    Thursday, February 28, 2019 7:30:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great music, great story, GREAT chemistry!!! One of my all-time faves now EXCEPT my only complaint is every other word was F#$%, which was totally unnecessary, and detracted from the movie!!

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Thursday, February 28, 2019 8:58:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    What chemistry! Both Bradley Cooper & Gaga show case their amazing talents! A must see

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Wednesday, February 27, 2019 11:40:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing movie, very emotional! Gaga is one of the greatest singer and songwriter ever!! And Bradley has a pretty good voice too!! They sang all the songs live while filming the movie. Their chemistry is so powerful. Great job!!

  • 4

    A Star is Born

    Tuesday, February 26, 2019 7:17:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The fault in this betrayal of a musicians failings, is the editing that reveals the dreadful air guitar by Bradley Cooper. I would have shot above the guitar, cut from the back, so many better choices.

  • 2

    A Star is Born

    Sunday, February 24, 2019 5:34:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Other than Lady Gaga's awesome voice, movie sucked. Wish I could give it zero stars.

  • 4

    A Star is Born

    Saturday, February 23, 2019 11:11:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really boring. Poor pacing. Brad seems to only have one face. The music was good. The screen writing was pedantic and overly focused on profanity. I walked out before it was over.

  • 8

    A Star is Born

    Tuesday, February 19, 2019 11:27:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    very good. Gaga was great. Brad seems to think he can get an Oscar for playing himself. Sorry Charlie, we only want tuna's that can taste like an actor, not pretend to be swordfish.