Greater Toronto Movies

A Star is Born

A Star is Born

A Star is Born

Score: 7.19 / 10

Release Date: October 05, 2018
Director: Bradley Cooper
Producer: Bill Gerber, Bradley Cooper, Jon Peters, Lynette Howell Taylor, Todd Phillips
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Bradley Cooper, Lady Gaga, Sam Elliott, Dave Chappelle, Bonnie Somerville
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


A Star is Born movie reviews

  • 2

    A Star is Born

    Friday, November 2, 2018 10:13:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Glitter without the heart and stirring songbook. Poor.

  • 10

    A Star is Born

    Friday, November 2, 2018 8:01:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    So great ?? loved every minute!,,

  • 4

    A Star is Born

    Friday, November 2, 2018 1:52:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    not for me... The acting was good... but I can't identify with people who achieve success and are still at best self centered sorry ass losers. The film never really gets beyond a 2nd grade plot. One person walked out midway through... I kept hoping it would get better... my loss...

  • 3

    A Star is Born

    Friday, November 2, 2018 1:50:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    did not enjoy it at all. Gaga was a big no in my books. Like a cartoon character.

  • A Star is Born

    Friday, November 2, 2018 9:31:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We didn't need this movie.

  • 2

    A Star is Born

    Friday, November 2, 2018 9:25:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    What more can be said? It's like watching a low-rent Glitter with bland leads and an even blander soundtrack. 1/5

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Friday, November 2, 2018 6:08:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lady Gaga's acting and singing skills are PERFECT in this movie !! Bradley Cooper is also amazing as director and actor. The music scenes are simply ELECTRIC !! This movie is a MASTERPIECE !!!!!!!!

  • 1

    A Star is Born

    Friday, November 2, 2018 1:02:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well they are no Barbrara and Chris but it wasnt the acting that made this movie so bad it was the writing and I was super disappointed in how crappy Lady Gaga sang ( iam a huge fan), I normally love her singing and her acting; American horror story Hotel was amazing but Bradley cooper acted better and sounded better than her but part of it could have been the fact that the whole movie looked like it was filmed by a cell phone. The grainy dark movie was at times really hard to see and the noise coming from the other movies playing was very distracting. There was also someone walking on the roof and it echoed so loadly you could hardly hear the lines they were saying. The writing in this movie was slow and uninteresting and the whole thing was way to long, it dragged on and on endlessly. I am a huge fan of the frist two movies but this one was like pulling teeth the only good thing I can say was Bradly cooper was great and has a beautiful voice. I spent the whole movie wishing I saw the nutcracker or venom. I hope the way the way the movie looked was because of the was it was filmed and not the fact that the Alamo draft house is going down hill I will say the popcorn was half full of unpopped kerbals and I got the worst margarita i have ever had. I may never go back there but iam kinda curious if it was just a really bad movie or the theaters fault but I know that's wishful thinking it sucked.

  • 7

    A Star is Born

    Thursday, November 1, 2018 4:23:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed The movie, I like the 70's version better with Barbra S. and Kris K.

  • 10

    A Star is Born

    Thursday, November 1, 2018 1:42:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie! Lady GaGa is sooooo much prettier without being all glammed up. All natural makes her GORGEOUS! i've had (and still do have) a major crush on sexy Bradley Cooper ever since I layed eyes on him years ago. He is an AHHHMAZING singer and musician. Bradley and Gaga made an awesome couple in the movie. The songs were fantastic and I'm buying the soundtrack on CD as soon as it becomes available and playing it my car when I drive. Their love and chemistry was definitely envied by me. I haven't seen the other 3 versions of this movie..... Never had any interest until now and I'm 46 yo lol. I read other reviews and seeing that it sounded like a good movie but it exceeded my expectations. I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed this movie; I can't wait to see it again when it comes on Netflix.