Greater Toronto Movies

A Star is Born

A Star is Born

Score: 7.19 / 10

Release Date: October 05, 2018
Director: Bradley Cooper
Producer: Bill Gerber, Bradley Cooper, Jon Peters, Lynette Howell Taylor, Todd Phillips
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Bradley Cooper, Lady Gaga, Sam Elliott, Dave Chappelle, Bonnie Somerville
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


A Star is Born movie reviews

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Wednesday, October 10, 2018 10:05:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    B E A U T I F U L FEEL GOOD

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Wednesday, October 10, 2018 2:06:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliant performances by everyone in this movie. Lady Gaga is the perfect artist and Bradley knocked me out with his voice, singing and speaking. He is a revelation, even though I've liked almost everything he's done. The vision of his direction and support of Lady Gaga is superbe. Everyone should see this even only for the music. It's truly great!!

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Wednesday, October 10, 2018 1:48:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome. Realistic and with some killer, memorable lines. Great chemistry between the two!

  • 1

    A Star is Born

    Wednesday, October 10, 2018 1:27:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Did Taylor Swift want too much money?

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Wednesday, October 10, 2018 12:18:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just go see it. Itís a powerhouse of a movie! Music is really good, the directing and editing is top-notch, and it delivers multiple gut punches. If you donít get at least teary-eyed a couple times during this movie you might want to have someone check your pulse!

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Wednesday, October 10, 2018 12:15:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow! Bravo! Amazing movie! I havenít seen a movie this good in years. Great acting, great cast, Great story, and great music!

  • 7

    A Star is Born

    Tuesday, October 9, 2018 7:58:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great emotional movie. Excellent role played by Bradley Cooper. I enjoyed it very much.

  • 10

    A Star is Born

    Tuesday, October 9, 2018 4:23:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is the best movie I have seen in years. Cooper and Lady Gaga were great together of the screen. The music and singing were fantastic. I have been sitting at the computer for hours playing along with the album music. Yeah I-tunes. Wonderful lyrics. All that and Sam Elliot and Dave Chapelle! Too much!

  • 6

    A Star is Born

    Monday, October 8, 2018 10:51:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's this year's I, Tonya.

  • 7

    A Star is Born

    Monday, October 8, 2018 9:00:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyed this movie. I didn't see any past versions of this movie. I thought it seemed just a tad long, but the acting and singing were awesome, in my opinion. It was so nice watching Gaga without all of her crazy costumes. What a talent, she is!