Greater Toronto Movies

A Star is Born

A Star is Born

Score: 7.19 / 10

Release Date: October 05, 2018
Director: Bradley Cooper
Producer: Bill Gerber, Bradley Cooper, Jon Peters, Lynette Howell Taylor, Todd Phillips
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Bradley Cooper, Lady Gaga, Sam Elliott, Dave Chappelle, Bonnie Somerville
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


A Star is Born movie reviews

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Sunday, October 7, 2018 6:08:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Iím not fan of drama and silly emotions. Canít stand it on the screen or on tv. But this movie sold me on the trailer, and delivered even better on the screen.

  • 8

    A Star is Born

    Sunday, October 7, 2018 5:42:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lady Gaga is incredible in this movie but for me seeing her with Bradley Cooper was just a little awkward for me. Loved the tunes and the story.

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Sunday, October 7, 2018 4:26:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow! Donít miss this one. Best movie Iíve seen this year!

  • 1

    A Star is Born

    Sunday, October 7, 2018 1:09:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This steals so much from GLITTER it's not even funny. Stay home and watch the original instead.

  • 4

    A Star is Born

    Sunday, October 7, 2018 1:06:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Big fan of the previous versions of this tale, but they had strong female leads. Agree with the rest who say Beyonce or Ariana Grande should have headlined this.

  • 2

    A Star is Born

    Sunday, October 7, 2018 12:25:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Everything except Lady Gaga singing. So overrated. Very disappointment. Acting was wooden, zero chemistry between Cooper/Gaga. Cooper slurring his words so much that I couldn't understand half of what he was saying and actually I didn't even care.

  • A Star is Born

    Sunday, October 7, 2018 11:23:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie.........Lady Gaga did a great job as Ally and 10 STARS

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Sunday, October 7, 2018 10:07:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie. Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper had such chemistry. I would go back and see it again.

  • 10

    A Star is Born

    Sunday, October 7, 2018 9:48:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Bradley Cooper is the next Robet Redford: acting, directing, producing, and even cowriting the script. Well crafted, well acted, powerful music. Gaga and Cooper have great chemistry. Loved it!

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Sunday, October 7, 2018 9:02:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very believable. Superb acting from both Gaga and Cooper. Outstanding music. I anticipate a few Oscars from this movie.