Greater Toronto Movies

A Star is Born

A Star is Born

Score: 7.19 / 10

Release Date: October 05, 2018
Director: Bradley Cooper
Producer: Bill Gerber, Bradley Cooper, Jon Peters, Lynette Howell Taylor, Todd Phillips
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Bradley Cooper, Lady Gaga, Sam Elliott, Dave Chappelle, Bonnie Somerville
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


A Star is Born movie reviews

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Sunday, October 7, 2018 1:36:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie! Acting didnít seem like acting.

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Sunday, October 7, 2018 12:46:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome, totally awesome. Bradley Cooper and Gaga nailed it.

  • 5

    A Star is Born

    Sunday, October 7, 2018 12:08:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ariana Grande would have been perfect for this. Otherwise, a stock, cliched plot with little besides Sam Elliot's always engaging screen presence to keep you invested.

  • 10

    A Star is Born

    Saturday, October 6, 2018 11:31:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Perfect casting all the way! I couldn't see anyone else playing Gaga's or Bradley's roles. This is a tear jerker so I'm just warning you. Bradley CAN sing!!

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Saturday, October 6, 2018 10:42:18 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    I think two stars were reborn, Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga. This movie was a beautiful love story and beautifully made. Congratulations to Bradley Cooper for an amazing movie and Lady Gaga was fabulous.

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Saturday, October 6, 2018 6:50:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrific movir, yes a bit of swearing, hey it's an adult movie, I am thinking the parents I saw bringing their kids could care less, same goes for the theater

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Saturday, October 6, 2018 6:42:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    WOW..!

  • 10

    A Star is Born

    Saturday, October 6, 2018 6:40:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a beautiful well acted movie! Bradley Cooper played his role magnificently and Lady Gaga was amazing portraying her role as a rising star. Who knew Bradley Cooper could sing as he really was a great singer. Definitely Oscar worthy!

  • 10

    A Star is Born

    Saturday, October 6, 2018 6:36:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love this movie!!! Bradley and Gaga were fantastic. It was real. Music was great. AWESOME CAST. Special shout out to Sam Elliott, Dave Chappelle and Comedian Eddie Griffin. I definitely plan to see it again.

  • 9

    A Star is Born

    Saturday, October 6, 2018 6:33:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic film ! Cooper was awesome in this role and really brought out the pain of addiction and fleeting fame . Gaga did an outstanding job for a first time leading lady. I hope she continues in this field ,I believe she would be as successful as she is in music.