Greater Toronto Movies

A Star is Born

A Star is Born

A Star is Born

Score: 7.19 / 10

Release Date: October 05, 2018
Director: Bradley Cooper
Producer: Bill Gerber, Bradley Cooper, Jon Peters, Lynette Howell Taylor, Todd Phillips
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Bradley Cooper, Lady Gaga, Sam Elliott, Dave Chappelle, Bonnie Somerville
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


A Star is Born movie reviews

  • 4

    A Star is Born

    Sunday, January 27, 2019 10:37:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very disappointed, songs were good, one star, and Sam Elliot's performance deserves the second star!

  • 10

    A Star is Born

    Thursday, January 24, 2019 7:57:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was one of my all time favorites! It took me to all the octaves of feeling and beyond. Loved it!!!

  • 5

    A Star is Born

    Wednesday, January 23, 2019 10:43:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Overall, I didn't think it was great, but I have to say this was Bradley Cooper's best performance so far. Having said that, he was totally doing an impression of Sam Elliott, who was the best thing in the movie. Not that doing an impression of Sam is a bad choice, I think it was the right choice for sure.

  • 1

    A Star is Born

    Tuesday, January 22, 2019 7:21:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring, cliche, dragged on forever, "Shallow" sounds like a ripoff of "Eye of the Tiger" (yuck). One star is for Sam Elliot's performance.

  • 2

    A Star is Born

    Saturday, January 19, 2019 11:45:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was very boring, corny, shallow and predictable. After 5 minutes of meeting each other, the characters unrealistically found themselves in a complex, interdependent relationship.... it was like a bad Telanova. The story and the dialogue were annoying and my husband and I walked out in the middle of it.

  • 10

    A Star is Born

    Thursday, January 17, 2019 9:10:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Get the most out of this well done movie. Go see the movie in dolby sound. Amazing

  • 2

    A Star is Born

    Tuesday, January 15, 2019 1:37:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If greatness of a movie is being able to use the F--- word 10 to 20 times a minute is what helps to be Oscar worthy. After 20 minutes I didn't mind asking my Wife if it's time to to leave and we did. Other people in there reviews said this is how people talk every where!!!!! No not with the people I know!!!

  • 2

    A Star is Born

    Tuesday, January 8, 2019 1:24:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Save the fare. Don't understand all the hype and boasting of greatness. Found it unexciting, dialogue had a very limited vocabulary, acting was not! This movie absolutely does not compare favorably with the versions casting Judy Garland or Barbara Streisand.

  • 10

    A Star is Born

    Friday, January 4, 2019 2:30:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Bradley Cooper will break your heart in this film (and is there any woman he stars with that he doesn't have amazing chemistry?) He expanded the male character in this remake and it works. You will think about it long after and talk about it even longer than that. Women and men both love it. If it doesn't pull in a slew of Oscars, I will be very disappointed.

  • 10

    A Star is Born

    Thursday, January 3, 2019 10:14:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    both Bradley Coopers best acting ever AND Lady Gaga amazing performance. If you like her music, you must see this film. The BEST of 2018 movies.