Greater Toronto Movies

Baby Driver

Baby Driver

Baby Driver

Score: 6.91 / 10

Release Date: June 28, 2017
Director: Edgar Wright
Producer: Eric Fellner, Nira Park, Tim Bevan
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Ansel Elgort, Kevin Spacey, Lily James, Jon Bernthal, Eiza González, Jon Hamm, Jamie Foxx
Rating: 14A
Running Time: 113 minutes

Write a Review


Baby Driver movie reviews

  • Baby Driver

    Sunday, July 23, 2017 5:56:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is the best movie I had seen in a very long time. It should get awards as well as being rated number one. Recommended to others. Judy Howe

  • 8

    Baby Driver

    Saturday, July 22, 2017 7:10:07 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Very entertaining great acting great music was pleasantly surprised

  • 5

    Baby Driver

    Saturday, July 22, 2017 1:11:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pleasantly surprise, Like how they did the music with his driving. Though the part with Jon Hamm in the car crash and still be alive I thought that was a bit of a stretch and unrealistic, but I though the love scene was pretty cute.

  • 1

    Baby Driver

    Friday, July 21, 2017 3:46:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Music was good, the rest sucked big time. Please spend more money on your writers, if they will allow you to make another movie.

  • 2

    Baby Driver

    Thursday, July 20, 2017 11:44:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My husband and I were so excited to see this movie based on all the reviews and it was such a brutal disappointment. Don't waste your money. If you must see it, be disappointed at home.

  • 3

    Baby Driver

    Thursday, July 20, 2017 1:22:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ouch, What can I say. Typically I do love me some mindless action, and boy does this one give that and plenty. At the same time, somewhat of a plot is appreciated, and this one is thin as tissue paper flitting in the breeze. The music hook / catch part is kind of cute, but The Kid (Baby? WTH?) can barely pull it off. Great cast, some fun acting, pretty good work here, but a bit too much of a Reality Suspension is required. Not that this is horrible, but it is not big screen theater worthy or necessary. Silly Stupid Summer Flick it is. DVD & pizza (& beer) night watching MIGHT improve this, but doubt that I will ever rent it now that I've already been subjected. It's about a $2 - $5 buck budget night film and no more. (We caught it on $5 night, so it was tolerable). YMMV . . .

  • 8

    Baby Driver

    Wednesday, July 19, 2017 5:26:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was an entertaining movie based on the music score alone. The plot gets a little too violent at times, but everything smooths out in the end. Given the lack of novelty in the movie industry this movie should earn high marks for its creativity.

  • 5

    Baby Driver

    Wednesday, July 19, 2017 1:18:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    So, no academy awards, but this "type" of movie is entertaining; action and more action. Some lame themes and acting but it does deliver spectacular vehicle driving, two very sexy women, lotsa music oldies, and also lotsa killing; what not to like. Anyways, if you like action and over the top characters.....this is your movie. I am an old dog, kind of cynical.....but what the heck. I am sure most would love it for what it is; action, action and more action.

  • 3

    Baby Driver

    Monday, July 17, 2017 6:17:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Started interesting but became lame very quickly.... Story sucked..... Not giving more than 2 stars.... Waste of time and money.... Hi

  • 7

    Baby Driver

    Monday, July 17, 2017 3:48:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it was surprisingly very entertaining with plenty of action. There was little swearing, no nudity, but dome killing. The driving was astounding. This movie is not boring and does have a good story line too.