Greater Toronto Movies

Booksmart

Booksmart

Score: 4.83 / 10

Director: Olivia Wilde
Producer: Chelsea Barnard, David Distenfeld, Jessica Elbaum, Katie Silberman, Megan Ellison
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Kaitlyn Dever, Beanie Feldstein, Jessica Williams, Lisa Kudrow, Will Forte, Jason Sudeikis, Billie Lourd, Skyler Gisondo, Diana Silvers, Molly Gordon
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 102 minutes

Write a Review


Booksmart movie reviews

  • 8

    Booksmart

    Wednesday, September 11, 2019 8:22:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hilarious, surprisingly touching and real. Not meant for small children, but teens and adults will have a great time! Donít pay attention to these other reviews that were obviously written by the same humourless, homophobic and narrow minded viewer...

  • 2

    Booksmart

    Monday, September 9, 2019 2:24:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not smart. Too crass in a lazy way. It fell totally flat.

  • 1

    Booksmart

    Thursday, August 1, 2019 2:21:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Coarse, vulgar, tasteless, and worst of all, not funny.

  • 4

    Booksmart

    Tuesday, July 30, 2019 6:41:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Went to see it as my adult boys wanted to go .Did not read up enough on it aside for one review on it that was decent . Expected it to perhaps be more like Lady Bird . Soon as this movie started , realized I made a big mistake after all of the F bombs and crude sexual references a few minutes in. Then there were the lesbian references and sex scene that were totally unnecessary as well as substance use. While there were some funny moments, hardly made up for the crudeness . If this is comedy, the joke is on the people who like seeing this stuff . Do not waste your time and money and stay away unless your mind is in the gutter.

  • 9

    Booksmart

    Wednesday, July 17, 2019 12:59:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    New Classic

  • 7

    Booksmart

    Monday, July 15, 2019 8:32:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Funny, smart, awkward...spot-on reflection of teenage years. A little over-the-top with foul language, especially at the beginning. But I wonder if anyone would be saying anything about it if this were yet ANOTHER coming-of-age flick focused on boys/men?

  • Booksmart

    Friday, July 12, 2019 4:55:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was one of the worst movies I have seen. MORE than half of the people left before the end of the movie. I waited until the end HOPING it might redeem itself. No luck!

  • Booksmart

    Friday, June 28, 2019 5:41:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Who is Violet and why is she running?

  • 2

    Booksmart

    Thursday, June 27, 2019 7:53:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    THE TRAILER IS PATHETIC

  • 10

    Booksmart

    Tuesday, June 18, 2019 9:03:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved it. It was funny to me.