Greater Toronto Movies

Dunkirk

Dunkirk

Dunkirk

Score: 6.16 / 10

Release Date: July 21, 2017
Director: Christopher Nolan
Producer: Christopher Nolan, Emma Thomas
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Fionn Whitehead, Tom Glynn-Carney, Jack Lowden, Harry Styles, Aneurin Barnard, James D'Arcy, Barry Keoghan, Kenneth Branagh, Cillian Murphy, Mark Rylance, Tom Hardy
Rating: PG
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 107 minutes

Write a Review


Dunkirk movie reviews

  • 10

    Dunkirk

    Wednesday, August 23, 2017 9:34:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie depicting the history of those who fought for our freedom!

  • 9

    Dunkirk

    Wednesday, August 23, 2017 9:32:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good movie - read the history on Dunkirk & see this movie ...

  • 10

    Dunkirk

    Wednesday, August 23, 2017 9:31:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A true description of history - very moving!

  • 9

    Dunkirk

    Wednesday, August 23, 2017 8:09:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    To the person who said not a interesting and hardly any diaglout is stupid. I saw the movie. Action speaks for itself. These brave men saved our lives. Brave civilians for risking their lives for their fellow men. I cried for the ones who died for us. May they RIP

  • 1

    Dunkirk

    Wednesday, August 23, 2017 4:15:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is meant for men. It missed the mark for me. I love war movies but this one had an odd time jump between the characters and it makes you confused the whole time. Men will enjoy it as there is lots of shooting at things. Very little dialog to also help with the story line. Personally not a movie I enjoyed and don't understand the appeal towards it. Ladies, let your man go to this one solo and you go to another movie. Or wait till it's out on DVD.

  • 6

    Dunkirk

    Tuesday, August 22, 2017 6:42:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not much dialogue. No drama.

  • 2

    Dunkirk

    Tuesday, August 22, 2017 10:38:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Focused almost entirely on the worst, snivelling, morally-bankrupt characters. Minimal depictions of men of integrity and honor. Entirely annoying, pulsing soundtrack better suited for a SciFi flick. Terrible acting. Yawn-worthy portrayal.

  • 2

    Dunkirk

    Tuesday, August 22, 2017 2:21:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring. Felt more like a history channel documentary. Girlfriend fell asleep during the movie.

  • 10

    Dunkirk

    Monday, August 21, 2017 10:25:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you haven't seen this movie yet, go out and see it. The unwavering human Spirit grips you and the pounding musical effects make this one you should see on the big screen or Imax. The human element when confronted with war and survival and how we extend each other help in a time of need. It brings back my grandfather who was there and I loved the Churchill speech in the newspapers at the end. Absolutely loved it.

  • 2

    Dunkirk

    Sunday, August 20, 2017 10:36:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Goonies is a better movie