Greater Toronto Movies

Halloween

Halloween

Halloween

Score: 5.09 / 10

Release Date: October 19, 2018
Director: David Gordon Green
Producer: Bill Block, Jason Blum, Malek Akkad
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Jamie Lee Curtis, Judy Greer, Andi Matichak, Will Patton, Haluk Bilginer, Virginia Gardner, James Jude Courtney, Nick Castle
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 106 minutes

Write a Review


Halloween movie reviews

  • 1

    Halloween

    Friday, October 19, 2018 3:01:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's really bad. Jamie Lee should be embarrassed.

  • 2

    Halloween

    Friday, October 19, 2018 2:44:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Trash. Feeble attempts at frights and chuckles. Cheaply rides the coattails of Carpenter's classic film and dresses it up as nostalgia, when it's actually just economic strip-mining of intellectual property. Don't be duped.

  • 7

    Halloween

    Friday, October 19, 2018 7:15:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I grew up with the Halloween ffranchise so for me this was a “must see” especially since Jamie Lee was starring in it. As a horror movie fan, Halloween and Friday the 13’th will always be my favourite classics. This movie was not as good as I was hoping it would be but there were several Deja vu moments from the original and this franchise plain and simple will always bring me back to the theatre. Enjoy all you 40 and 50 somethings ????

  • 10

    Halloween

    Thursday, October 18, 2018 5:58:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great scare for the Horror fans. Loved it.

  • 10

    Halloween

    Tuesday, October 16, 2018 11:47:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Quite possibly the most enjoyable sequel since Home Alone 3. I think you'll agree.

  • Halloween

    Monday, October 15, 2018 1:01:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The first person to post here has reviewed the original film, but this is the page for the latest cynical cash-grab installment. Ugh.

  • 9

    Halloween

    Saturday, October 13, 2018 11:49:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The best there is the best there was and the best there ever will be. If you're watching this for the first time, you'll notice all the horror tropes that people take for granted today. This oozes atmosphere and it emphasizes suspense over gore.