Greater Toronto Movies

Hunter Killer

Hunter Killer

Score: 8.35 / 10

Release Date: October 26, 2018
Director: Donovan Marsh
Producer: Alan Siegel, Gerard Butler, John Thompson, Les Weldon, Mark Gill, Matt O'Toole, Neal H. Moritz, Toby Jaffe, Tucker Tooley
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Gerard Butler, Gary Oldman, Linda Cardellini, Toby Stephens, Common
Genre: Action
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


Hunter Killer movie reviews

  • 10

    Hunter Killer

    Saturday, November 3, 2018 10:58:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I don't rate many films 5 star, but this one is remarkable. What a relief to watch some men of conscience and their effect on situations.

  • 9

    Hunter Killer

    Friday, November 2, 2018 1:58:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie. It was an unexpected find. There were no F words (what a relief) no sex scenes (also a relief). It was just tense, believable and well acted. I sat on the edge of my seat the entire movie.

  • 7

    Hunter Killer

    Friday, November 2, 2018 1:04:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent action movie. Same old message of America saves the day - not true to life, but entertaining

  • 6

    Hunter Killer

    Thursday, November 1, 2018 1:13:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A few really tense moments, but a few problems with logic. Not bad, but not great. Not a total waste of time, but not worth seeing again.

  • 9

    Hunter Killer

    Thursday, November 1, 2018 1:03:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was by far a great movie.loved it!!! If it had 10 stars I would of given it a 10 star!!! The rotten tomatoes critics got it all wrong , and in the future will no longer rely on their assessment of movies they rate or critic. They seem to have various biased opinions included in their assessment ..Gerard Butler nailed his role beautifully!! And kudos also to the special forces, Navy seals actors, as well the Russian main characters in the movie. Will watch it again, and looking forward to buying it on blue ray. Well worth your money. Canít say enough about this movie. It was refreshing to see something different for a change. We plan on seeing it again at the theatres as thereís a lot going on, and probably missed. Well acted and highly entertaining, as well as intense!!!

  • 10

    Hunter Killer

    Wednesday, October 31, 2018 7:35:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie and very enjoyable. Interesting how the cretins at Rotten Tomatoesgave it a low rating. This is about the fifth movie that I loved that they rated low. Lot of good action and interesting storyline.

  • 5

    Hunter Killer

    Wednesday, October 31, 2018 4:44:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not all that great .... very predictable and cheesy dialogue ....... some of the visuals were impressive ..... but I think this was poorly written .... This was actually entertaining .... but I think I expected too much .... the trailer looked awesome ... but it did not live up to the actual film ..... I would give it about a 6.7 out of 10 ....

  • 10

    Hunter Killer

    Wednesday, October 31, 2018 2:03:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Gary Oldman nails every role he's ever played from, True Romance, Churchill, to Hunter-Killer and everything in between.

  • 10

    Hunter Killer

    Wednesday, October 31, 2018 1:54:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Liked special effects and fast pace action.

  • 10

    Hunter Killer

    Wednesday, October 31, 2018 12:09:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great Movie!!!