Greater Toronto Movies

I, Tonya

I, Tonya

I, Tonya

Score: 7.73 / 10

Release Date: July 04, 2018
Director: Craig Gillespie
Producer: Bryan Unkeless, Margot Robbie, Steven Rogers, Tom Ackerley
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Margot Robbie, Sebastian Stan, Julianne Nicholson, Bobby Cannavale, Allison Janney, Mckenna Grace
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 119 minutes

Write a Review


I, Tonya movie reviews

  • 2

    I, Tonya

    Wednesday, January 31, 2018 6:32:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a big disappointment. Save you money and give this one a pass.

  • 8

    I, Tonya

    Wednesday, January 31, 2018 3:06:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Margot Robbie hits it out of the park, playing the foul-mouthed, red-neck iconic star Tonya Harding. Stealing the show with equal performances are Allison Janey as Tonya's horrific, abusive, chain-smoking mother LaVona Golden, Sebastian Stan as Tonya's abusive, weasily b/f Jeff Gilooley, and Paul Hauser as the fat loser Shawn, who ultimately brings the whole house of cards down around their ears as he plays fantasy secret agent. The look, feel, clothes, music is PERFECT in this movie, you really feel back there, hating the trailer park tough of Tonya at first and then cheering for her working woman rage-battle against the hoity-toity rich princess world of competitive skating.

  • 7

    I, Tonya

    Sunday, January 28, 2018 8:03:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Inspiring story of a courageous woman.

  • 10

    I, Tonya

    Sunday, January 28, 2018 7:32:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie shows you life is not always fair even when you have talent. Real life is not always pretty

  • 9

    I, Tonya

    Sunday, January 28, 2018 3:38:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie. It is raw and true to the world of figureskating. No one deserves to be treated like Tonya was both on and off the ice. Great interviews that reflect this real life event. Those who under rate this movie do not have a heart.

  • 9

    I, Tonya

    Sunday, January 28, 2018 3:32:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have been a figure skater most of my life and this movie is an accurate analysis of how figure skating was is to this day. Really well done Tonya thank you for showing others how this sport is corrupted.

  • 2

    I, Tonya

    Sunday, January 28, 2018 9:24:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Doesn't worth to watch at all. Left with very violated feelings. It is great, she was band forever from the ice!

  • 10

    I, Tonya

    Tuesday, January 23, 2018 9:49:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The female Rocky.

  • 3

    I, Tonya

    Monday, January 22, 2018 1:04:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    After reading some of these reviews I am convinced I went to a different movie. This was OK at best but hardly the vindication and coming back party of Ms Harding that was presented at the Golden Globes. This was a Hollywood version of a weird situation. Save your money and wait for it on TV

  • 10

    I, Tonya

    Monday, January 22, 2018 12:46:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a fabulous movie! It retells historical events in a factual yet, at times, comic manner. The actors are outstanding and the action sequences are filmed extremely well given that is about figure skating. You really feel that you are on the same ice as Tonya. Obviously, since the movie is about Tonya, they try to portray her in a positive light, but there is just enough coverage to understand why she is such a controversial figure in history. Is she the devious mastermind as the media made her out to be or is she just a victim of circumstance? Watch this movie and you will be able to weight in for yourself after hearing her side of events.