Greater Toronto Movies

IT

IT

IT

Score: 6.34 / 10

Release Date: September 8, 2017
Director: Andy Muschietti
Producer: Barbara Muschietti, Dan Lin, David Katzenberg, Roy Lee, Seth Grahame-Smith
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Jaeden Lieberher, Bill Skarsgård, Finn Wolfhard, Jack Dylan Grazer, Sophia Lillis, Jeremy Ray Taylor, Wyatt Oleff, Chosen Jacobs, Nicholas Hamilton
Rating: 18A
Genre: Horror
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


IT movie reviews

  • 6

    IT

    Friday, September 8, 2017 11:03:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My wife and I enjoyed it. It was a good movie overall with a nice mix of happy, sad, scary, and often funny scenes and dialogue. It seemed to be very well acted with believable characters...especially the guy who played "Pennywise" the clown. The scenery and town of "Derry Maine"used in the shots was also mostly nice to look at. Lots of swearing, some gross scenes, and also sexual inferences just as an fyi. Btw, I would really liked to have given this movie a 3.5 star rating if that had been possible rather than the 3 I gave it. I save 4's and 5's only for outstanding movies. Hardly Oscar worthy, but it was enjoyable to the point that even at about 2.5hrs in length, we didn't get bored or even notice it was a long movie.

  • 6

    IT

    Friday, September 8, 2017 10:38:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie trailer looked good; it will lure you in. Stephen King movies are typically frightening....and I love scary movies, but this one, unfortunately, didn't deliver. I kept waiting to "jump in my seat," but it never happened. Fairly good story line, but definitely dragged in parts. I have seen far better scary movies and this one just didn't cut it for me.

  • 1

    IT

    Friday, September 8, 2017 10:35:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The only thing scary is I paid full price for this crap

  • 2

    IT

    Friday, September 8, 2017 10:34:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Who got scared in this movie? Really?

  • 7

    IT

    Friday, September 8, 2017 5:58:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Some parts were actually scary. Pennywise came off as a bit of a pervert. Needs more cowbell! (John Ritter)

  • 7

    IT

    Friday, September 8, 2017 5:02:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Crazy!

  • 10

    IT

    Friday, September 8, 2017 1:49:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Better then the original!

  • 1

    IT

    Friday, September 8, 2017 10:29:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not that scary. Have seen ones like this before. Boring

  • 9

    IT

    Thursday, September 7, 2017 12:25:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    With a blend of great young stars and a freshly scary tone IT is the perfects example what horror movies should be doing.

  • 1

    IT

    Thursday, September 7, 2017 12:24:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    King has lost it. These short movies that rattle around with so many lose parts are distracting from the good movies he once help create. The only thing that will help this movie is the impending arrival of Halloween. Hitchcock sold more fear with a camera angle than a recent King movie can do with 70 years of new technology. Over the top, badly directed, and weak story once again. May as well cast the ghostbuster girls in the next crapapalooza, because this franchise is done.