Greater Toronto Movies

Maudie

Maudie

Maudie

Score: 8.78 / 10

Release Date: April 14, 2017
Director: Aisling Walsh
Producer: Bob Cooper, Mary Sexton, Mary Young Leckie, Susan Mullen
Studio: Mongrel Media
Starring: Sally Hawkins, Ethan Hawke, Kari Matchett
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 115 minutes

Write a Review


Maudie movie reviews

  • 9

    Maudie

    Thursday, June 1, 2017 5:24:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie!!

  • 10

    Maudie

    Thursday, June 1, 2017 2:02:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing beautiful film. Simple, wonderful acting and shots, and so touching and delicate

  • 9

    Maudie

    Thursday, June 1, 2017 8:16:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is Oscar worthy. As is Sally's and Ethan's performances.

  • 10

    Maudie

    Saturday, May 27, 2017 1:28:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was completely engrossed in this wonderful movie of hardship, love and devotion, where the brightly coloured artwork lightened the soul and spirit amid such desperate times. I loved this movie and both actors deserve Oscars for their outstanding performance. I felt I was living in their tiny house with this remarkable couple. Outstanding....I will definitely watch it again.

  • 10

    Maudie

    Friday, May 26, 2017 10:34:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie, excellent acting. A must see, 5 stars!

  • Maudie

    Wednesday, May 24, 2017 9:13:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    went to see this movie. I laughed and cried. loved it.

  • 9

    Maudie

    Wednesday, May 24, 2017 6:39:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This isn't a Hollywood blockbuster. It won't entertain you with flash and dazzling special effects. It will however tell a love story that is at times very sad, but very real. This movie will make you feel and hopefully make you appreciate life as much as Maud Lewis did.

  • 10

    Maudie

    Tuesday, May 23, 2017 11:46:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved every minute of it. We were at the museum in Nova Scotia and saw the real home on display - you would wonder how anyone could haved lived in such small quarters. They should both win an academy award for their performances.

  • 10

    Maudie

    Monday, May 22, 2017 7:32:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome, wonderful, overwhelming ! Very touching and evoking reality of those times. These 2 actors deserve awards.

  • 10

    Maudie

    Monday, May 22, 2017 7:43:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful movie! I will definitely go to see it again. The acting was superb, the absolute best from Sally and Ethan, who invited you into the world of Maude and Everett so flawlessly. Oscar winning movie for sure!