Greater Toronto Movies

Somewhere

Somewhere

Somewhere

Score: 3.94 / 10

Release Date: January 7, 2011
Director: Sofia Coppola
Producer: G. Mac Brown, Roman Coppola, Sofia Coppola
Studio: Alliance Films
Starring: Stephen Dorff, Elle Fanning, Chris Pontius
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 98 minutes

Write a Review


Somewhere movie reviews

  • Somewhere

    Sunday, February 20, 2011 11:35:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    No stars it does not deserve one...

  • Somewhere

    Sunday, February 20, 2011 11:33:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I would rate this movie as a total flop and up most BORINGGGGGGGGGGGGG. I give it a complete and lower "ZER0" I wasted my money.

  • 10

    Somewhere

    Tuesday, February 8, 2011 7:40:02 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    For a bunch of reasons, the movie's story can easily be lost: the progression of Johnny's emotional catharsis (breaking his arm, removing his arm's cast and finally leaving his car behind) is all filmed in this boring, minimalist fashion as if to say to us "none of this is really that important/I don't care what's going on, do you?". Thing is, it's all calculated.

  • 2

    Somewhere

    Friday, February 4, 2011 8:20:38 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    One reviewer commented that people who criticized the movie did not understand the movie.... I understood the intention of the film completely and know that its message could have been conveyed in minutes. Unfortunately, the director decided to abuse her audience for 98 painful minutes. The opportunity to communicate her message was lost as the audience did not give a damn after the twenty minutes. Either the individual who found deep meaning in this film is much smarter than the rest of us or was smoking something before the film.

  • 4

    Somewhere

    Friday, February 4, 2011 1:33:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    SOMEWERE GOING NOWHERE

  • 5

    Somewhere

    Thursday, February 3, 2011 10:50:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Corny and boring at first but it did pick up towards the end . So so review !

  • 3

    Somewhere

    Sunday, January 30, 2011 2:41:16 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    We renamed this movie "Nowhere" where nothing happened to nobody. We kept waiting for something to happen. It's good for a beer and a laugh afterwards though.

  • 2

    Somewhere

    Sunday, January 30, 2011 2:59:34 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Do you remember when you were a kid, sitting in the backseat of the family car, going on vacation and whinning, "Are we there yet?" Guess whaaaaat...

  • 3

    Somewhere

    Sunday, January 30, 2011 1:02:50 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Self-indulgent poor little rich boy movie star...please give me a break. The scenes with the daughter were the only 'real' bits. Slow, boring, two hours of my life I'd like to get back. Should have been called Nowhere!

  • 4

    Somewhere

    Saturday, January 29, 2011 4:21:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slow moving but that is passible. The last five minutes were the pits! Made no sense!