Greater Toronto Movies

The Dark Tower

The Dark Tower

The Dark Tower

Score: 6.03 / 10

Release Date: August 4, 2017
Director: Nikolaj Arcel
Producer: Akiva Goldsman, Erica Huggins, Ron Howard
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Idris Elba, Matthew McConaughey, Tom Taylor, Claudia Kim, Fran Kranz, Abbey Lee, Jackie Earle Haley
Running Time: 95 minutes

Write a Review


The Dark Tower movie reviews

  • 8

    The Dark Tower

    Monday, August 28, 2017 1:47:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it! Felt too short. But all awesome actors and acting, storyline was great.

  • 1

    The Dark Tower

    Sunday, August 27, 2017 8:41:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pitiful

  • 7

    The Dark Tower

    Saturday, August 26, 2017 10:01:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Went to see it because Idris Elba was in it but enjoyed more than I thought I would. Good movie, will suggest it to others.

  • The Dark Tower

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 6:06:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a great movie. Super interesting and different then other movies. Action packed and a great story.

  • 10

    The Dark Tower

    Sunday, August 20, 2017 6:24:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie, Matthew McConaughey play the Good evil villain.

  • 3

    The Dark Tower

    Saturday, August 19, 2017 9:20:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you are a fan of the dark tower series and have read all the books, do not go see this movie. So disappointing on so many levels.

  • 8

    The Dark Tower

    Saturday, August 19, 2017 4:39:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pretty entertaining but way too short. Of all the new boy actors this summer Tom Taylor does an excellent job. McConehey as usually was pretty bad but Elba very believable. Story line kinda corny but i was entertained!

  • 4

    The Dark Tower

    Friday, August 18, 2017 9:03:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    After seeing this movie I didn't feel anything. I wasn't blown away by the CGI, the story was old, the acting consisted of a lot of staring, the bad guy dies with little fan fare. I wasn't moved in any way.

  • 2

    The Dark Tower

    Thursday, August 17, 2017 5:00:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have read The Dark Tower series more than once. It is a beloved world that I love to visit. My mistake with this movie was looking at the "star" rating system and not reading the actual reviews. That being said... This movie is the absolute worst movie I have ever sat through. Waste of money, time and intelligence. If you Love the books DO NOT SEE THIS FIASCO!!!!! If you still just have to see it for yourself like I did .... All I can say is... I told you so.

  • 8

    The Dark Tower

    Wednesday, August 16, 2017 4:13:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As a #1 King fan there was Just soooo much missing from book. It was expectef tho cause no way can all that is told in the book can fit into a movie time span. I am hoping for sequels. What was there was interpreted very well. Loved loved loved all the images inserted thru out the Dark Tower movie from other King books/movies that only a fan would spot!