Greater Toronto Movies

The Dark Tower

The Dark Tower

The Dark Tower

Score: 6.02 / 10

Release Date: August 4, 2017
Director: Nikolaj Arcel
Producer: Akiva Goldsman, Erica Huggins, Ron Howard
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Idris Elba, Matthew McConaughey, Tom Taylor, Claudia Kim, Fran Kranz, Abbey Lee, Jackie Earle Haley
Running Time: 95 minutes

Write a Review


The Dark Tower movie reviews

  • 8

    The Dark Tower

    Tuesday, August 15, 2017 10:59:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I never read the books but will now. The movie was great and the three main characters were well cast. I have talk to friends who have read the book and it sounds like the movie deviated from the story but what's new. I recommend people see this one on the big screen.

  • 6

    The Dark Tower

    Tuesday, August 15, 2017 3:03:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Too short for the story it is trying to tell. Rushed arcs, hurried development, and rapid resolutions. It should of been at least two and a half hours but they crammed it into 95 minutes. It will leave you wanting.

  • 1

    The Dark Tower

    Monday, August 14, 2017 11:41:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awful.

  • 7

    The Dark Tower

    Monday, August 14, 2017 8:08:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    AWESOME

  • 8

    The Dark Tower

    Monday, August 14, 2017 6:46:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Knew it couldn't capture all of the books. They did get the spirit of Jake and the gunslinger. I actually enjoyed the movie despite some bad reviews.

  • The Dark Tower

    Monday, August 14, 2017 3:45:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I didn't read books, but I thought the movie was fantastic! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • 9

    The Dark Tower

    Sunday, August 13, 2017 5:08:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was awesome!! Just the start to more stephen king!!

  • 1

    The Dark Tower

    Saturday, August 12, 2017 12:04:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring and slow. I actually fell asleep at one point. Very little character development and back story. I think Ron Howard fell asleep when he was directing it. Stephen King's epic story was botched here and I am very dissapointed with this result.

  • 9

    The Dark Tower

    Saturday, August 12, 2017 12:04:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it! I hope to see sequels to help scratch the surface of what the books offered.

  • 8

    The Dark Tower

    Friday, August 11, 2017 10:26:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    we enjoyed the movie it was very very good