Greater Toronto Movies

The Favourite

The Favourite

Score: 4.43 / 10

Release Date: November 30, 2018
Director: Yorgos Lanthimos
Producer: Ceci Dempsey, Ed Guiney, Lee Magiday, Yorgos Lanthimos
Studio: Fox Searchlight Pictures
Starring: Emma Stone, Rachel Weisz, Olivia Colman, Nicholas Hoult, Joe Alwyn, Mark Gatiss
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 120 minutes

Write a Review


The Favourite movie reviews

  • 1

    The Favourite

    Monday, April 22, 2019 8:54:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    worst movie I seen in a long time. The ending was stupid. Acting sucked story line sucked.save your money.

  • 10

    The Favourite

    Monday, April 15, 2019 11:06:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Why does this have a low score? Because the “average filmgoer” who goes to see this is perhaps a little too, let’s say unsophisticated, when it comes to art house. Perhaps they would prefer another Transformers sequel? Some part of me is secretly glad they felt put off or robbed by this film. They frankly deserve it. Haha.

  • 1

    The Favourite

    Tuesday, April 2, 2019 10:37:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a waste of two hours. Terrible! The language was offensive to women. Save your money. Only gave it one star as you have to, should be zero stars.

  • 1

    The Favourite

    Wednesday, March 13, 2019 4:49:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked nothing. They should have refuned our money. The muic was also the worst.

  • 4

    The Favourite

    Monday, March 11, 2019 9:58:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Weird movie...I would not recommend it.

  • 1

    The Favourite

    Wednesday, March 6, 2019 3:32:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pure trash!! Do not understand how Olivia Colman won Best ? Actress when, clearly, Rachel Weisz, had the predominant role

  • 2

    The Favourite

    Wednesday, March 6, 2019 10:55:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A terrible movie, it was painfully boring. I too would give it a ZERO if I could.

  • The Favourite

    Tuesday, February 26, 2019 7:26:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Olivia Coleman !, so many people were talking about Glenn Close, which was very good. This film was a sort of ride for the ages, but the deceit and power rivals made it even more delicious, Emma Stone and Rachel Weiss are superb. Ouch, too much over use of fish eye lens.

  • 1

    The Favourite

    Tuesday, February 19, 2019 1:05:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It depicted women as either blithering nagging screaming pathetic babies like queen anne, conniving all about eve bitches like abigail or women who will f**k anything to get near and a piece of the power like Lady Sarah Marlborough. In this day and age we don't need yet another movie that denigrates women. Even if its supposed to be a comedy...

  • 2

    The Favourite

    Monday, February 18, 2019 8:39:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was pure crap!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They just don't know how to make a good movie now a days