Greater Toronto Movies

The Hate U Give

The Hate U Give

Score: 7.3 / 10

Release Date: October 19, 2018
Director: George Tillman Jr.
Producer: George Tillman Jr., Marty Bowen, Robert Teitel, Wyck Godfrey
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Amandla Stenberg, Regina Hall, Russell Hornsby, KJ Apa, Anthony Mackie, Lamar Johnson, Common
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 132 minutes

Write a Review


The Hate U Give movie reviews

  • 1

    The Hate U Give

    Saturday, November 10, 2018 10:32:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very divisive movie. The only intent of this movie is leftist propaganda.

  • 9

    The Hate U Give

    Saturday, November 10, 2018 9:51:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Iím telling all my Facebook friends and family to please go see this movie and take your kids. The admissions fee you will pay to see this movie is worth the life lesson learned! Who ever is giving this movie three stars needs to turn back in the film critics badge. I would also like to say this movie isnít playing in a lot of theaters because I get the feeling the system is afraid people of color will start going off. Just the opposite, we will educate our children and be mindful of our surroundings. This movie has a life lesson. Donít let the bogus three star rating confuse you. Itís just another ploy to keep you silent and in the dark

  • 2

    The Hate U Give

    Friday, November 9, 2018 7:37:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Would not recommend this movie, very imflammatory and over simplified script. See the Grinch instead and be happy ( :

  • 9

    The Hate U Give

    Friday, November 9, 2018 8:00:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Superb acting! Intimate portraits of quite a variety of characters. "A star is born" in Amandla Stenberg. Highly relevant topic for today's America.

  • 10

    The Hate U Give

    Thursday, November 8, 2018 12:33:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a very well planned movie. Educational and life relatable to what is going on know. Stand up for your rights and for those who can not do for themselves. Change starts with one voice and ends with many voices. Despite who tries to stop you.

  • 7

    The Hate U Give

    Wednesday, November 7, 2018 8:18:13 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Much better than expected, I would recommend it to everyone with children,grandchildren.

  • 9

    The Hate U Give

    Tuesday, November 6, 2018 9:20:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very inspiring. A movie everyone should see. Especially Americans. An America who proclaims freedom for all but in reality is held captive by prejudices. Who really is free??? Think about it!!!

  • 8

    The Hate U Give

    Tuesday, November 6, 2018 6:47:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very well done and is pertinent as to what is going on in our society today. Looks at events from many sides. Very telling when Uncle relates how he looks at things as a police officer. Very good acting

  • 10

    The Hate U Give

    Monday, November 5, 2018 8:00:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie though it had so much heartache shown from so many different sides. It addresses so many of the issues we are dealing with in the USA today and it does it beautifully. It should help all of us understand each other better.

  • 9

    The Hate U Give

    Monday, November 5, 2018 12:57:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love the whole movie ots NOT promoting hate its going against it and its powerful some people dont understand nor do they want to