Greater Toronto Movies

The Hitman's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Bodyguard

Score: 6.99 / 10

Release Date: August 18, 2017
Director: Patrick Hughes
Producer: John Thompson, Les Weldon, Matthew O'Toole
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Ryan Reynolds, Samuel L. Jackson, Gary Oldman, Salma Hayek, Elodie Yung, Joaquim de Almeida, Kirsty Mitchell, Richard E. Grant
Rating: 14A
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 118 minutes

Write a Review


The Hitman's Bodyguard movie reviews

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Sunday, August 27, 2017 2:11:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought it was funny, definitely kept my attention, even had me nail biting for a few scenes. I would see it again. Samuel L. Jackson is also fun to watch a the a*#hole with a heart and Ryan Reynolds adorable tough guy role complemented this.

  • 9

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Saturday, August 26, 2017 11:15:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutley terrific entertainment ... this one got all the marbles lined up ... don't expect intellectual gymnastics, though it is extremely clever, just a great fun ride for a night out at the movies ... and for all you naysayers: 'Lighten Up!' ...this one delivers exactly what it's meant to with perfection!! Sam and Ryan AND Selma, et al deserve a thank you: Job well done!!... Sequel Please

  • 2

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Saturday, August 26, 2017 6:19:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    stupid show,Reynolds and Jackson tried way too hard to be funny and failed.don,t waste your money,

  • 1

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Saturday, August 26, 2017 6:11:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    cheesy

  • 1

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Saturday, August 26, 2017 3:10:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Self-indulgent plot. Seems like every other self promoting tripe produced by actors for actors. I thought Jackson was leaving the country if Trump got elected. I guess these movie types have more financial conviction than political.

  • 7

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Saturday, August 26, 2017 10:00:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Action was great, a FEW too many F-bombs

  • 1

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Friday, August 25, 2017 8:02:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a waste of 118 minutes of my life.

  • 1

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Friday, August 25, 2017 7:38:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stupid, stupid movie. Don't waste your time or your money on this one or .... just wait for the video. The entire movie was the two of them "trying" to be funny. Instead of funny it was nothing short of ridiculous or maybe more of what an 8 yr old would appreciate. Silly. Ryan Reynolds is a talented actor and deserves better gigs than this crap.

  • 9

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 9:29:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved every minute of it, so much so I can't wait to see it again. ????????????????????

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Thursday, August 24, 2017 6:54:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If I could give this movie 10 stars I would!!! It was the best movie of the year!! Ryan Reynolds & Samuel L. Jackson were perfect for this movie and their chemistry was off the charts!! Great action and the funny lines from these two, you can't get enough. They should do more movies with these two because I and my family would definitely watch them again!! You out done yourselves fellas!! Kudos!