Greater Toronto Movies

The Hitman's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Bodyguard

Score: 6.86 / 10

Release Date: August 18, 2017
Director: Patrick Hughes
Producer: John Thompson, Les Weldon, Matthew O'Toole
Studio: VVS Films
Starring: Ryan Reynolds, Samuel L. Jackson, Gary Oldman, Salma Hayek, Elodie Yung, Joaquim de Almeida, Kirsty Mitchell, Richard E. Grant
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 118 minutes

Write a Review


The Hitman's Bodyguard movie reviews

  • 1

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Monday, August 21, 2017 9:22:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    not a fan. Take away all the fast filming, and all the stupid swearing, it could have been a good story, but it was just boring.

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Monday, August 21, 2017 8:19:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    lots of action ,lots of laughs . Samuel Jackson is the highlight of the flick.

  • 7

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Monday, August 21, 2017 11:25:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Really enjoyed this movie. Ryan Reynolds and Sam Jackson are great together and Selma Hayek...awesome! Action and comedy were both excellent and I will definitely see this one again!

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Sunday, August 20, 2017 10:17:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow what a good movie. I had certain exspectaions but this movie went a little over my expectations so I was definitely pleased with what I have seen. Would go see it again. The twists and turns this movie does is awesome and the action well done. Should go see this movie. 20x better then wonder women.

  • 6

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Sunday, August 20, 2017 9:59:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The action is over the top and Ryan is a excellent. Not as funny as I had hoped but the interaction between the two are good. They should do a movie on Salma’s character she was funny as h**l.

  • 2

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Sunday, August 20, 2017 8:13:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A waste of time. Wouldn't even make a decent one hour T.V. show.

  • 10

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Saturday, August 19, 2017 11:58:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie of the year, action packed from the start to the finish, I enjoyed this

  • 9

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Saturday, August 19, 2017 7:50:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was very funny and bloody. A very good movie.

  • The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Saturday, August 19, 2017 4:30:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought this movie was dumb and stupid and don't waste your money

  • 9

    The Hitman's Bodyguard

    Saturday, August 19, 2017 4:21:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm giving this 5 stars not because it's high art but because it does what it sets out to do and it does it well. It's fast, it's funny, it's frivolous. Exactly what we needed on a Saturday morning to shake the week off us. Exactly. Reynolds and Jackson are great together.