Greater Toronto Movies

The Polar Express: An IMAX 3D Experience

The Polar Express: An IMAX 3D Experience

The Polar Express: An IMAX 3D Experience

Score: 8.5 / 10

Release Date: November 25, 2005
Director: Robert Zemeckis
Producer: Bill Teitler, Gary Goetzman, Robert Zemeckis, Steve Starkey
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Tom Hanks, Michael Jeter, Peter Scolari, Nona Gaye, Eddie Deezen, Charles Fleischer, Daryl Sabara
Genre: Family

Write a Review


The Polar Express: An IMAX 3D Experience movie reviews

  • The Polar Express: An IMAX 3D Experience

    Wednesday, January 12, 2005 2:17:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazingly done. I have a feeling that this will rapidly become a Christmas classic. I can not wait for it to come out on DVD so that I may add it to my collection, even without the 3D experience. Speaking of 3D it was fantastic. I don`t think words can do it justice. When you sit back and see the snow falling you just can`t help but reach out. A movie definitely worth seeing.

  • The Polar Express: An IMAX 3D Experience

    Monday, January 10, 2005 12:59:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!! I would have paid $50 to see this! Robert Zemeckis is an awesome director and knows how to piece together action. For all those who have never seen 3D with Polarized glasses, you WILL be defintely amazed! This is not the old chezzy red/blue googles from the early days of 3D. The images DO pop out. You have to experience it to really appreciate it. Manny, Calgary

  • The Polar Express: An IMAX 3D Experience

    Monday, January 10, 2005 4:02:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    All I can say is WHEN will the movie industry wake up and start making more movies 3-D? This movie was nothing short of spectacular, it really feels like it`s a big turning point in movie history that won`t be fully realized until we are well into in the future. Polar Express was the perfect movie to become the first full length feature- the use of space, the computer generated "cinematography" was brilliant . Although the ticket was a bit more expensive, I would have gladly paid even more to have seen it. As an aside, I had Chris Van Allsburg (Polar Express book Illustrator/.Author) as a teacher way back in `78 in college, and I can see

  • The Polar Express: An IMAX 3D Experience

    Wednesday, December 29, 2004 6:58:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    AMAZING movie.. I was skeptical at first and thought it would be just a kid`s movie, but it`s not! I loved it!! I remember having the book read to me every year at christmas as a child, and its so great to see it brought to life.. The 3D effects made everything look so real too.. I`ve been raving about it to friends and family ever since I saw it.

  • The Polar Express: An IMAX 3D Experience

    Sunday, December 26, 2004 2:49:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    could use a plot line

  • The Polar Express: An IMAX 3D Experience

    Sunday, December 26, 2004 2:46:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    EXCELLENT

  • The Polar Express: An IMAX 3D Experience

    Thursday, December 23, 2004 3:14:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a really good movie.

  • The Polar Express: An IMAX 3D Experience

    Monday, December 20, 2004 3:56:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The words "OH MY GOD!!!" just don`t even explain it. I`ve seen 3D films with the old cheesy red and blue glasses so I was skeptical... that is until I leaned back in my seat to avoid an oncoming train! It was reflex - I couldn`t convince my body that it wasn`t right there in my face. Excellent - 10s across the board!! (The IMAX theater intro alone is worth the price of admission!!! :) )

  • The Polar Express: An IMAX 3D Experience

    Saturday, December 18, 2004 5:18:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Polar Express will become a Christmas Classic! It`s a great movie for the kids and extremely realistic. Sometimes it`s hard to remember whether you watching a cartoon or actual people. Also, the film was amazing in 3D-very eye catching! I would see it again. 5 stars.

  • The Polar Express: An IMAX 3D Experience

    Saturday, December 18, 2004 4:51:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you have the choice choose this one. Wow What a show. I watched both the imax and standard and there is no comparison. All movies should be this good. wow imax and warner Bothers came though with this one. Best amimated film of the year hands down!!!