Greater Toronto Movies

The Shape of Water

The Shape of Water

The Shape of Water

Score: 7.48 / 10

Director: Guillermo del Toro
Producer: Guillermo del Toro, J. Miles Dale
Studio: Fox Searchlight Pictures
Starring: Sally Hawkins, Michael Shannon, Richard Jenkins, Doug Jones, Michael Stuhlbarg, Octavia Spencer
Rating: 14A
Running Time: 123 minutes

Write a Review


The Shape of Water movie reviews

  • 9

    The Shape of Water

    Wednesday, February 21, 2018 2:58:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The Shape of Water tells a beautiful story that breaks your heart and heals it. It is a little on the nose, with cut-out-for-children morals and almost caricatures of characters, but it WORKS.

  • 10

    The Shape of Water

    Wednesday, February 21, 2018 2:53:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent extremely well acted and completely bonkers at the same time. Well worth a watch..

  • 9

    The Shape of Water

    Wednesday, February 21, 2018 2:36:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Guillermo Del Toro has captured the sensation of loneliness. Sally Hawkins dazzles with a rare grace and Doug Jones radiates as always. Together, mixed with the outstanding score from Alexander Desplat, they wordlessly and beautifully guide us from scene to scene.

  • 2

    The Shape of Water

    Wednesday, February 21, 2018 12:45:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought beastiality is illegal and should not be promoted...? What else is sex with different species? This is supposed to be romantic? Would it be romantic for the people who gave this insane creepy movie 5 stars even if she had sex with lab dog?

  • 1

    The Shape of Water

    Wednesday, February 21, 2018 12:42:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What drugs does the director do?

  • 1

    The Shape of Water

    Tuesday, February 20, 2018 9:12:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very bad movie!!! You get to watch a deaf women undress and hop into the tub and masturbate. Dark, dumb and a waste of time and money. I couldn't take one more boring min so I walked out.

  • 10

    The Shape of Water

    Monday, February 19, 2018 12:07:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    From the beginning to the end this fairy tale romance is very entertaining. Great performance by Sally Hawkins and well directed. Brilliant!!

  • 1

    The Shape of Water

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 8:37:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Poor contrived mess of a movie.

  • 1

    The Shape of Water

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 5:12:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the worst movies I have ever seen. A mute lonely woman having sex with a alien lizard man. I don't see anything beautiful or fantastic about this movie. People were getting up and leaving. I stuck it out thinking it would get better. It did not. If I could rate it zero stars I would.

  • 9

    The Shape of Water

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 12:57:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A totally different movie than what is playing right now. I totally enjoyed it and I've seen it two times.