Greater Toronto Movies

Venom

Venom

Score: 6.85 / 10

Release Date: October 05, 2018
Director: Ruben Fleischer
Producer: Amy Pascal, Avi Arad, Matthew Tolmach
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Tom Hardy, Michelle Williams, Riz Ahmed, Scott Haze, Reid Scott, Jenny Slate
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 112 minutes

Write a Review


Venom movie reviews

  • 10

    Venom

    Wednesday, October 17, 2018 12:54:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This Movie Rocks!!!! I had a really good time! Tom Hardy was enjoyable!

  • 7

    Venom

    Tuesday, October 16, 2018 8:27:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Whats not to like? Good entertainment and Tom Hardy is awesome

  • 1

    Venom

    Monday, October 15, 2018 11:12:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What dime store sold them these "special" effects?!

  • 4

    Venom

    Monday, October 15, 2018 8:34:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awful! A slooow start and wimpy lead character made for a movie I thought would never end. Too silly and predictable for adults and probably way too scary for younger kids. 2 Stars

  • 10

    Venom

    Monday, October 15, 2018 8:03:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    👍 good one!

  • 5

    Venom

    Monday, October 15, 2018 5:26:27 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    I guess this just wasn't my genre. For the type of movie it was, it was well done, though I admit to almost wanting to leave before the end. Tom Hardy played the part well. Not nuts about Michelle Williams.

  • 10

    Venom

    Sunday, October 14, 2018 1:46:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Goes to show you can't trust critics. They try to hard to sound like they know what people like and it's better than a 30% audiences are giving it 89% so that tells you something

  • 9

    Venom

    Saturday, October 13, 2018 7:05:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a great movie very surprised of how they brought Venom into the movie.Lots of action,plot was great don't listen to the critics A must see .Looks like Spiderman will have some trouble with this guy..

  • 7

    Venom

    Saturday, October 13, 2018 2:36:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie! Tom Hardy is great as the bumbling reporter who stumbles into a mutated condition. Remember, it's a Marvel movie! Tongue-in-cheek humor, action and romance. Enjoy!

  • 6

    Venom

    Friday, October 12, 2018 4:07:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought this movie was going to be a lot worse. Tom Hardy saved this movie from being a terrible heap of garbage.