Greater Toronto Movies

Venom

Venom

Score: 6.94 / 10

Release Date: October 05, 2018
Director: Ruben Fleischer
Producer: Amy Pascal, Avi Arad, Matthew Tolmach
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Tom Hardy, Michelle Williams, Riz Ahmed, Scott Haze, Reid Scott, Jenny Slate
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 112 minutes

Write a Review


Venom movie reviews

  • 9

    Venom

    Saturday, October 13, 2018 7:05:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a great movie very surprised of how they brought Venom into the movie.Lots of action,plot was great don't listen to the critics A must see .Looks like Spiderman will have some trouble with this guy..

  • 7

    Venom

    Saturday, October 13, 2018 2:36:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie! Tom Hardy is great as the bumbling reporter who stumbles into a mutated condition. Remember, it's a Marvel movie! Tongue-in-cheek humor, action and romance. Enjoy!

  • 6

    Venom

    Friday, October 12, 2018 4:07:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought this movie was going to be a lot worse. Tom Hardy saved this movie from being a terrible heap of garbage.

  • 9

    Venom

    Friday, October 12, 2018 12:58:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    EPICC!!!

  • 9

    Venom

    Friday, October 12, 2018 12:04:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Actor Hardy made this movie. It was funny and full of action. I am not much of a Marvel movie viewer, but this one was a highly entertaining way to spend a rainy day. Stay for the credits and see a cameo of another Marvel villain to appear on Venom 2. I hope they make a sequel.

  • 9

    Venom

    Thursday, October 11, 2018 6:40:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was exciting and humorous. As always, Tom Hardy does an amazing job!

  • 2

    Venom

    Thursday, October 11, 2018 4:28:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible movie

  • Venom

    Thursday, October 11, 2018 4:26:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible movie

  • 3

    Venom

    Thursday, October 11, 2018 2:55:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Maybe 2 stars. I have a bad habit of falling asleep if I lose interest in a movie. I can't comment on the movie because I fell asleep. CGI was very good though for the parts I did see. I have to stop paying full price for snoozers.

  • 10

    Venom

    Thursday, October 11, 2018 1:28:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great fun popcorn movie. Better than most of the comics movies. Went in with low expectations; came out completely satisfied. I do not listen to critics. They live in a different world than the people dishing out their money hoping to be entertained.