Greater Toronto Movies

Venom

Venom

Score: 6.85 / 10

Release Date: October 05, 2018
Director: Ruben Fleischer
Producer: Amy Pascal, Avi Arad, Matthew Tolmach
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Tom Hardy, Michelle Williams, Riz Ahmed, Scott Haze, Reid Scott, Jenny Slate
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 112 minutes

Write a Review


Venom movie reviews

  • 9

    Venom

    Friday, October 12, 2018 12:58:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    EPICC!!!

  • 9

    Venom

    Friday, October 12, 2018 12:04:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Actor Hardy made this movie. It was funny and full of action. I am not much of a Marvel movie viewer, but this one was a highly entertaining way to spend a rainy day. Stay for the credits and see a cameo of another Marvel villain to appear on Venom 2. I hope they make a sequel.

  • 9

    Venom

    Thursday, October 11, 2018 6:40:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was exciting and humorous. As always, Tom Hardy does an amazing job!

  • 2

    Venom

    Thursday, October 11, 2018 4:28:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible movie

  • Venom

    Thursday, October 11, 2018 4:26:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible movie

  • 3

    Venom

    Thursday, October 11, 2018 2:55:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Maybe 2 stars. I have a bad habit of falling asleep if I lose interest in a movie. I can't comment on the movie because I fell asleep. CGI was very good though for the parts I did see. I have to stop paying full price for snoozers.

  • 10

    Venom

    Thursday, October 11, 2018 1:28:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great fun popcorn movie. Better than most of the comics movies. Went in with low expectations; came out completely satisfied. I do not listen to critics. They live in a different world than the people dishing out their money hoping to be entertained.

  • 9

    Venom

    Wednesday, October 10, 2018 11:44:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Entertaining Marvel movie with an anti-hero! Lots of exciting action with comic remarks. The dialog Is hilarious between Venom and Eddy Brock. Clearly, Tom Hardy did an incredible job! Cannot wait for a sequel with Carnage!

  • 4

    Venom

    Wednesday, October 10, 2018 8:06:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought this flick was terrible . I was excited to see it but left very disappointed . Best wait to watch on netflix

  • 9

    Venom

    Tuesday, October 9, 2018 4:37:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was scary and very good.