Greater Toronto Movies

War for the Planet of the Apes

War for the Planet of the Apes

War for the Planet of the Apes

Score: 7.49 / 10

Release Date: July 14, 2017
Director: Matt Reeves
Producer: Amanda Silver, Dylan Clark, Peter Chernin, Rick Jaffa
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Andy Serkis, Woody Harrelson, Steve Zahn, Terry Notary, Judy Greer, Toby Kebbell
Rating: 14A
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 140 minutes

Write a Review


War for the Planet of the Apes movie reviews

  • War for the Planet of the Apes

    Friday, July 28, 2017 8:13:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Unfortunately, this was a very long movie, and it did not need to be. You know the movie is not great when you are sitting there and the only thing you are thinking is "this is a LONG movie". Some people liked it, we didn't - to each their own!

  • 9

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Friday, July 28, 2017 2:39:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Refunds? lol

  • 10

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Wednesday, July 26, 2017 3:16:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Epic movie. Have all the elements for a great Summer movie. Make you think. The one star user probably is having hard time thinking.

  • 2

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Tuesday, July 25, 2017 11:58:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolute waist of your time. We walked out and got refunds.

  • 9

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Tuesday, July 25, 2017 11:07:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie of the summer

  • 9

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Tuesday, July 25, 2017 10:32:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great continuation concept of series. How we must face the challenge of survival of all social species.

  • 9

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Tuesday, July 25, 2017 7:20:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am repeating this movie again tonight. :)

  • 10

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Tuesday, July 25, 2017 3:09:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I usually dont write review but got to do this one. Don't listen to haters, this movie completes it all !!! now evertyhing makes sence why humans were so wild in the original movie and could not speak. I dont think another movie is nessessary, this is perfect. Most of the movie all about ape life, humans play part in this movie only about 20%. Super nice graphics, crazy what we can acomplish today. Must watch in 2017. can't wait for blueray release.

  • 9

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Tuesday, July 25, 2017 12:40:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The best of them all, when you heard the babies name was Cornelius, it took you way back to the beginning. So well done, so well coordinated and it answered a question I had from way back at the beginning when all the humans were unable to talk and why.

  • 10

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Tuesday, July 25, 2017 12:37:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was so well done, the best of every emotion was shown, hate, fear, revenge, love, compassion, forgiveness. The best