Greater Toronto Movies

War for the Planet of the Apes

War for the Planet of the Apes

War for the Planet of the Apes

Score: 7.49 / 10

Release Date: July 14, 2017
Director: Matt Reeves
Producer: Amanda Silver, Dylan Clark, Peter Chernin, Rick Jaffa
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Andy Serkis, Woody Harrelson, Steve Zahn, Terry Notary, Judy Greer, Toby Kebbell
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 140 minutes

Write a Review


War for the Planet of the Apes movie reviews

  • 9

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Tuesday, July 25, 2017 7:20:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am repeating this movie again tonight. :)

  • 10

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Tuesday, July 25, 2017 3:09:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I usually dont write review but got to do this one. Don't listen to haters, this movie completes it all !!! now evertyhing makes sence why humans were so wild in the original movie and could not speak. I dont think another movie is nessessary, this is perfect. Most of the movie all about ape life, humans play part in this movie only about 20%. Super nice graphics, crazy what we can acomplish today. Must watch in 2017. can't wait for blueray release.

  • 9

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Tuesday, July 25, 2017 12:40:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The best of them all, when you heard the babies name was Cornelius, it took you way back to the beginning. So well done, so well coordinated and it answered a question I had from way back at the beginning when all the humans were unable to talk and why.

  • 10

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Tuesday, July 25, 2017 12:37:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was so well done, the best of every emotion was shown, hate, fear, revenge, love, compassion, forgiveness. The best

  • 10

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Monday, July 24, 2017 10:03:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    No garbsge. Same person who keeps saying all the movies are garbage except spider-man. Lol Nope. This movie was great and epic.

  • 10

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Monday, July 24, 2017 5:51:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great continuation. This you have to see. It's great!

  • 2

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Sunday, July 23, 2017 5:46:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was bad, a looong sentimental journey about co habitation. Nearly walked out.

  • 9

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Sunday, July 23, 2017 5:27:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent! Must see!

  • 6

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Sunday, July 23, 2017 10:54:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    slow and long....

  • 9

    War for the Planet of the Apes

    Sunday, July 23, 2017 1:22:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was waffling to see this movie, but my husband wanted to go. We both enjoyed this epic movie very much. It's the best one that we saw and supposedly the last one. The ending was well done and surprising. A lot of suspense, emotional, and action. It was well worth the evening out.