Greater Toronto Movies

Wonder Woman

Wonder Woman

Wonder Woman

Score: 7.15 / 10

Release Date: June 2, 2017
Director: Patty Jenkins
Producer: Charles Roven, Deborah Snyder, Richard Suckle, Zack Snyder
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Gal Gadot, Chris Pine, Robin Wright, Danny Huston, David Thewlis, Connie Nielsen, Elena Anaya, Ewen Bremner, Lucy Davis, Saïd Taghmaoui, Eugene Brave Rock
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 141 minutes

Write a Review


Wonder Woman movie reviews

  • Wonder Woman

    Friday, July 7, 2017 8:01:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Much better than I thought it would be

  • 10

    Wonder Woman

    Friday, July 7, 2017 3:46:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fast paced action picture. Glad to see the females actually fighting instead of just standing around and screaming.

  • 10

    Wonder Woman

    Friday, July 7, 2017 6:32:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well acted, entertaining film and Gal Gadot oh my, most beautiful woman in the world!

  • 9

    Wonder Woman

    Thursday, July 6, 2017 8:32:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    incredible... Gal Gadot and Chris Pine are an amazing duo

  • 7

    Wonder Woman

    Thursday, July 6, 2017 8:25:53 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    WonderWoman by Ivette Fred-Rivera I liked the movie, somehow. The best: Diana. The worst: she is the only interesting character throughout the movie. A movie cannot be run by a single character. The partner Steve, boring. The other characters, fools. It is even insulting to women, in general, that a woman can be a hero only because she is running alone, instead of being the best among the best. Curiously enough, the best lines of Diana are quotes from Achilles in the Iliad of Homer, specially from Book I. She is as brave as he is. At the front defending her army on the battlefield. That's why I think director Patty Jenkins should have chosen Brad Pitt as the actor who did Steve's

  • 9

    Wonder Woman

    Thursday, July 6, 2017 4:36:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If I could give this 6 stars, I would. Well done!

  • 6

    Wonder Woman

    Thursday, July 6, 2017 12:10:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I finally got to see this last night. I am a BIG DC fan. I was not totally impressed. It's a decent origin story. I'm on the fence about all the action moves that start in regular time then slow at the move comes to completion. There's so many holes in this story. All the people that witnessed WW in action, yet no record of her in the history books? The Worlds Greatest Detective (Batman) never heard about her in their movie together. Meh, it was still decent.

  • 10

    Wonder Woman

    Wednesday, July 5, 2017 2:53:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good action movie with a solid background story. The story of the Amazons gave a good start to the movie. Non stop action with romantic scenes.

  • 2

    Wonder Woman

    Tuesday, July 4, 2017 11:25:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The negative reviews for this movie are ones I agree with because this movie is boring. Gadot is boring to watch on screen with her acting. You all like how she looks and that is why the critics gave it such a good review or maybe they were paid to give it a good review. The only movie do can do well is batman other then that Marvel still destroys DC with there super hero movies. Keep them coming marvel and keep showing who is still King because DC has a long way to go. Would recommend you spend your money else where in stead of seeing wonder women because you are not missing anything at all just a slow movie with good action scenes but nothing amazing. Will not see the next one. Disappointing. I would recommend that you go see guardians of the galaxy vol 2 because that had a bunch of good laughs and really entertaining. Get a better career wonder women

  • 2

    Wonder Woman

    Tuesday, July 4, 2017 6:18:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Overhyped.