Greater Toronto Movies

Wonder Woman

Wonder Woman

Wonder Woman

Score: 7.15 / 10

Release Date: June 2, 2017
Director: Patty Jenkins
Producer: Charles Roven, Deborah Snyder, Richard Suckle, Zack Snyder
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Gal Gadot, Chris Pine, Robin Wright, Danny Huston, David Thewlis, Connie Nielsen, Elena Anaya, Ewen Bremner, Lucy Davis, Saïd Taghmaoui, Eugene Brave Rock
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 141 minutes

Write a Review


Wonder Woman movie reviews

  • 9

    Wonder Woman

    Wednesday, June 21, 2017 5:07:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Linda Carter was and still actress for the role of Wonder Woman. When I went to watch this movie I was concern with the new actress but I found she did a good job. I did not like the crazy lady so much and the Nazis but the movie filled up my expections. Everyone have their own opinions and seriously I am not upset with the negative reviews. :)

  • 2

    Wonder Woman

    Wednesday, June 21, 2017 10:23:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't believe these ratings... I mean, it's sad because this site (and others) have already hoodwinked so many people into seeing it. It's garbage.. The ratings are being shilled... here's an example: 'Movie was fine. We watched 2 times. Waiting to buy the movie when comes out. :)' That's what the person wrote next to a 5/5 star rating. Movie was "fine" so they gave it a 5 star rating. Oh and then "buy the movie when it comes out." I'm going to do the opposite. I'm going to steal the movie and then play it 100 times in the background so that if I divide the amount of money I spent by the amount I stole watching pirated copies it will essentially be like I didn't go to this movie.

  • 2

    Wonder Woman

    Wednesday, June 21, 2017 10:17:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    OK, this is NOT a 5/5 star movie. At all. Not even close. The ONLY reason I said yes when my wife asked me to go was because I looked at reviews saying 5 stars. Well, now I know tribute ratings are meaningless. If the movie cost $150M to make, then a full $75M was used to shill up the ratings. Don't bother seeing this movie. First of all, large swathes of this movie are just boring. The love story between Wonder Woman (a goddess) and Chris Pine's character (I don't even remember his name) is clunky and just not convincing. Right from the "look how big my dick is" scene to the end of the movie. Boring. I literally fell asleep. Everything in the movie that takes place in London could have been cut out and replaced with something better... I presume there was nothing better. The action sequences are luke warm at best. And I'm comparing these to the other Marvel movies. They are short and mostly revolve around this wrist guard deflection move (conveniently all bullets shot at her are aimed at her upper torso within wrist distance). And she has to block bullets, but doesn't seem affected by shrapnel from bombs that explode 1.5 feet away from her. And she's a goddess so, does she even have to block bullets? Is she doing this for fun? And the culminating battle between her and Ares was a huge yawner. The only good thing I can say about this movie is Gal Gadot is really hot. Her costume covered up too much of her body though. Needed a tighter cuirass to show off her breasts a bit more. I have a theory: The feminist movement shilled up this movie by paying sites like this to massage their algorithms and give it high ratings. We live in an algorithm massaging world now. Facebook, twitter, google... they are all trying to pull the wool over our eyes.

  • 10

    Wonder Woman

    Tuesday, June 20, 2017 9:38:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Gal Gadot is the perfect wonder woman

  • 10

    Wonder Woman

    Tuesday, June 20, 2017 7:05:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The sound tracks was amazing. The beginning of the story was interesting. She loved the spy. I liked how they connected her new life with her past. Batman was the one who mentioned to her.

  • 3

    Wonder Woman

    Tuesday, June 20, 2017 6:38:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm sorry but I really wanted to like this movie , but I didn't .

  • 5

    Wonder Woman

    Tuesday, June 20, 2017 5:00:52 PM | (age group: 2-17)

    The first 2/3 of the movie was great, but the last 1/3 of the movie left me shaking my head. The woman seemed to morph from Wonder Woman to Superwoman able to leap tall buildings. I'm wondering if I should bother to watch any other of these movies. She's invincible. Gal Gadot acted fine for the character.

  • 10

    Wonder Woman

    Tuesday, June 20, 2017 2:06:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie was fine. We watched 2 times. Waiting to buy the movie when comes out. :)

  • 2

    Wonder Woman

    Monday, June 19, 2017 8:39:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent concept was excited to see it, so very poorly written and executed. Poor character development and plot structure. Very disappointed wanted to leave about 1/4 of the way through. I loved the X-Men, and the Avengers... this was very bad very confused to see five star ratings

  • 10

    Wonder Woman

    Monday, June 19, 2017 7:18:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Always in love with Lynda Carter.. went to see Wonder Woman in the negative frame of mind.. the new Wonder Woman is fabulous.. do not miss this movie.. Gal Gadot is great as Wonder Woman.. can't wait for volume 2