Greater Toronto Movies

mother!

mother!

mother!

Score: 3.82 / 10

Release Date: September 15, 2017
Director: Darren Aronofsky
Producer: Ari Handel, Darren Aronofsky, Scott Franklin
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Javier Bardem, Ed Harris, Michelle Pfeiffer, Domhnall Gleeson
Rating: 18A
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


mother! movie reviews

  • mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 9:30:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a load of crap...Jennifer Lawrence should give up acting and get a job in the real world.

  • 9

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 9:05:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie of the summer, Jennifer Lawrence is hoooooooot

  • 1

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 9:03:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Say what? It totally went bazaar and off the rails.

  • mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 8:55:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A tree hugging environmentalist propaganda allegory on how man is hurting Jennifer as mother earth and Javier as God. Someone somewhere will call this BS cinematic art...

  • 2

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 3:08:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Simply stupid movie, with a dragging storyline and no excitement whatsoever. It was disturbing and a huge waste of my time. Good for some people, but a terrible one for me.

  • 2

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 3:06:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring

  • 1

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 1:33:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Don't go. Don't buy the DVD or VHS. Wait for the paperback and then use it to light your fireplace. You'll thank me later.

  • 1

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 1:30:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If they were smart, they would charge people money to get out of this theater. Then it would make money. Good lord, what trash. If you read, the other reviews on other sites, in papers, and the internet, you know, I'm just another voice in that choir. Don't waste your money. It's not even cultish trash. There's Ed Wood bad, and then there's bad bad. This is when we pine for the old silver nitrate days and an accidental fire.

  • 4

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 9:15:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Tough to decide between a 2 or 3 rating... I was excited about the cast, thinking this must be a good one to have all of these famous actors in the movie. The trailer lures you in, as always. The movie started on a good note - building up suspense with strange characters, a unique storyline and plenty of unanswered questions. Then, all hell breaks loose... it got just too weird and out there for me after that. I should have expected the movie to "turn" as it did, when you consider Black Swan, Noah, etc. - all dark movies with bizarre twists and "look away from the screen" gore. When you consider these movies, Mother! Is from the same genre. It's difficult to recommend this movie. It will surprise and shock you and make you wonder what you just saw.

  • 2

    mother!

    Saturday, September 16, 2017 5:08:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible movie. Was dieing for it to end. What a waste of 2 hrs