Greater Toronto Movies

mother!

mother!

mother!

Score: 3.83 / 10

Release Date: September 15, 2017
Director: Darren Aronofsky
Producer: Ari Handel, Darren Aronofsky, Scott Franklin
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Jennifer Lawrence, Javier Bardem, Ed Harris, Michelle Pfeiffer, Domhnall Gleeson
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 121 minutes

Write a Review


mother! movie reviews

  • 1

    mother!

    Thursday, September 21, 2017 8:22:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I didn't understand the movie. Had no idea why it was named Mother. Pretty gross in a lot of parts especially when they ate her baby. That was just discussing!!!!

  • 9

    mother!

    Thursday, September 21, 2017 4:16:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A great work. Challenging and disturbing.

  • 1

    mother!

    Thursday, September 21, 2017 2:59:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's a shame I can't give it a zero. Dumbest movie I've seen in years.

  • 1

    mother!

    Thursday, September 21, 2017 1:47:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Bizarre!! May have been well acted, but the plot was just plain maniacal!! I don't know how I made it all the way through. Probably just because JL was in it.

  • 2

    mother!

    Thursday, September 21, 2017 1:16:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stupid

  • 1

    mother!

    Thursday, September 21, 2017 12:32:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Someone below said you have to have a high IQ to understand the movie. Like the college professor who lectures you about life and can't change a tire, boil water, or do his own taxes. The movie was a dud, followed by a splat and finished off with an Oops. Is that understandable enough for you Rocket Man?

  • 2

    mother!

    Thursday, September 21, 2017 12:24:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm 20 and I work in a movie theater. I get to clean up after the theater lets out. No one goes to this movie, and I've seen it six times myself, and I can't tell you what it's about. Boring collection of dysfunctional people.

  • 1

    mother!

    Thursday, September 21, 2017 6:50:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Disappointing ..

  • 2

    mother!

    Thursday, September 21, 2017 4:28:53 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Bots are used to push the ratings up. There is no way on this green earth that any person could find this movie to be a five star movie. One maybe one and a half, but 5 stars puts it in heady company, and brother, this movie ain't it.

  • 1

    mother!

    Thursday, September 21, 2017 4:26:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Impossible to believe they have the gall to charge money for this stuff. Bad movie, bad acting, bad casting, bad, bad, bad. Jen has lost any zest she once had.