Greater Toronto Movies

Ford v Ferrari

Ford v Ferrari

Score: 8.85 / 10

Director: James Mangold
Producer: James Mangold, Jenno Topping, Peter Chernin
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Matt Damon, Christian Bale, Jon Bernthal, Caitriona Balfe, Tracy Letts, Josh Lucas, Noah Jupe, Remo Girone, Ray McKinnon, JJ Feild, Jack McMullen
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Ford v Ferrari movie reviews

  • 10

    Ford v Ferrari

    Monday, November 18, 2019 6:42:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it all

  • 9

    Ford v Ferrari

    Monday, November 18, 2019 6:32:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliant movie, well acted, true story, exciting race cars scenes. This is movie making at its best.

  • 1

    Ford v Ferrari

    Monday, November 18, 2019 5:54:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow! I accelerated, braked, changed gears. I was hot and my heart was pounding. I loved it! I loooved it! And both actors are awesome. If I had to choose the one who deserves the Oscar for best lead actor, I wouldn't know which one to choose. I think I would give it to both of them. Go and see it as fast as race cars!

  • 10

    Ford v Ferrari

    Monday, November 18, 2019 3:15:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great story. More than a car movie and fairly true to reality. Does a great job capturing the intrigue of overcoming the corporate types at Ford to build an American race car that handily defeated Ferrari and their previously unstoppable machine. Best part was it was done by a bunch of unsophisticated hot rodders from Southern California led by a cantankerous Texan. Will be going again with friends we told about it.

  • 9

    Ford v Ferrari

    Monday, November 18, 2019 1:25:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    MUST SEE !!! Love a True Story and a movie that feeds your hunger for a great Motion Picture. Best acting and more action without the violence. Matt Damon and Christian Bales have Top the charts on this one for sure.

  • 8

    Ford v Ferrari

    Monday, November 18, 2019 12:03:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    4.5 stars. Worth going to the theatre for. Great acting, great story. My only criticism (and it wasn’t a big deal) would be the portrayal of the racing itself. A bit too fast n furious. Other than that it was great.

  • 7

    Ford v Ferrari

    Sunday, November 17, 2019 10:22:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What good will it be for someone to gain the whole world, yet forfeit their soul? that Henry Ford II in a nut shell, if this is accurate to the story then he was a wicked evil person, and screwed around with Carol Shelby, so this is a excellent movie that i have seen in years and other great movie from director James Mangold, but this is not a feel good movie but done very well, would see it again

  • 10

    Ford v Ferrari

    Sunday, November 17, 2019 9:18:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have been a Shelby fan for years. Have owned for 40 years a gt350 and have a Cobra replica. I know the history of what happened in this movie. So I already knew how the races would end. It was an accurate portrayal of things for the most part but of course some things had to be exaggerated. Time lines were off a little also . Been a member of the Shelby American Automobile Club for many years and have seen most of these cars at various club functions. Find it amazing that after more than 50 years this event is more popular than it ever was and is now a popular movie. More people will now know the effort that went into fielding a successful racing team capable of beating Ferrari. I would’ve like to have seen more of the successful racing that led up to this victory. The winning of the Sports Car titles by Shelby’s Cobras and GT 350s . But I guess that would’ve made the movie 5 hours long.

  • 10

    Ford v Ferrari

    Sunday, November 17, 2019 8:59:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie! It was one of the best I’ve seen in ages!! No sex or violence and a true story with real life action and thrills! Christian Bales and Matt Daemon were perfectly cast and did an awesome job!

  • 9

    Ford v Ferrari

    Sunday, November 17, 2019 7:03:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    my friend sister and brother in law saw the movie last night they had liked it