Greater Toronto Movies

Ford v Ferrari

Ford v Ferrari

Score: 8.85 / 10

Director: James Mangold
Producer: James Mangold, Jenno Topping, Peter Chernin
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Matt Damon, Christian Bale, Jon Bernthal, Caitriona Balfe, Tracy Letts, Josh Lucas, Noah Jupe, Remo Girone, Ray McKinnon, JJ Feild, Jack McMullen
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Ford v Ferrari movie reviews

  • 9

    Ford v Ferrari

    Wednesday, December 4, 2019 3:51:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love this movie, it does Ken Miles the justice he deserves as a pure blooded race car driver to his very core. I followed all these events as they unfolded in real life. I've read Shelby's personal accounts. I've met him in real life several times. Certainly there's a bit of Hollywood and a few inaccuracies that most folks won't notice. But all and all it tells a real story of an epic time of automobile endurance racing at its peak of raw power and the men amongst men where driven to drive those brute force beasts. A time when Americans dared to go all out against the racing world. I'm going back for a 3rd time tonight to sit along side Ken Miles.

  • 7

    Ford v Ferrari

    Wednesday, December 4, 2019 1:50:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Exciting, suspenseful, action packed, with good comic touches, worth seeing more than once.

  • 10

    Ford v Ferrari

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 10:35:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing. So thrilling. Goosebumps. Tears. Wow

  • 9

    Ford v Ferrari

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 2:49:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very entertaining! Peddle to the metal!

  • 9

    Ford v Ferrari

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 2:41:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie brought to life all the feelings I had as a teenager during the Ford/Ferrari battle of 1966. Very well acted and presented, a great movie that shouldn't be missed by anyone with even a little interest in cars or racing!

  • 1

    Ford v Ferrari

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 2:37:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst made movie ever saw

  • 10

    Ford v Ferrari

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 11:45:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw this movie three times, it is super exciting, best acting, BEST PICTURE OF THE YEAR!

  • 10

    Ford v Ferrari

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 11:24:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am an old guy who lived during these times and being a super Ford enthusiasts these races were very exciting. The movie is great. The new Ford GT has the same roots as the original LeMans cars. See the movie, you will love it.

  • 10

    Ford v Ferrari

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 6:00:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    You donít have to be a petrol head to love this movie! Reminded me of some of the old classics like the 1966 GrandPrix. My wife loved it too.

  • 10

    Ford v Ferrari

    Tuesday, December 3, 2019 12:37:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is far more entertaining, daring, emotionally complex, and exhilarating then I would have ever imagined. Ken Miles story is one that required telling. I had no expectations going into this movie, and yet I left the theater in total awe. I'd say give this one a shot